Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Taplin Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 2 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Hi I have a two storey townhouse with an independent living space downstairs. It is ideal for travellers (particularly couples) who love dogs and cats.

Your future rental comes with its own living room bedroom, kitchenette and bathroom. It is fully furnished and ideal for travellers as all essentials are provided (linen, towels, bed, bedding, kitchen utensils, cleaning utensils etc). Internet and all bills are included in the rental amount. The house is close to public transport (tram, train and bus) and about 50m from extensive parklands.

I have had Spaniards, South Americans and various Europeans stay here and they have all loved the space and the contact with my dog and cat. (You must love both dogs and cats to enjoy living here!). I live alone upstairs and keep to myself apart from the odd glass of wine or coffee with those living downstairs.

There is a second bedroom downstairs that will be made available to visitors (yours and mine) from time to time. If guests stay longer than two nights you will receive a rental reduction. I am only putting this stipulation in as people who have rented in the past occasionally come back to stay when they are passing through Melbourne.

I look forward to hearing from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.