Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Target Hill Road, Greenwith, Adelaide

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom

Rent + Bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

About the property

Fully furnished air conditioned bedroom, highly sort after purpose designed huge super quiet female share house on 1/2 acre block at Greenwith, Golden Grove (formerly Salisbury Heights) for female students or females with employment in the area.

The room to become available (approx late Dec - Jan 2019) is as follows:

Standard Room (1 of 4 similar rooms)

Approx 12 square metre spacious room at $ 150.00 per week. Room includes electricity, water and gas bills, and internet, no more to pay. Also includes: Queen Bed with 2 x Bed Linen, Large Built in Robes with Clothes Sliding Draw Baskets and Shelves, Study Desk, Iron and Ironing board. Also in the room is a wall mounted brand new Split System Reverse Cycle remote controlled super quiet Air-Conditioner (one for each room) including humidifier for maximum comfort, 32" LED TV, Microwave, 120L Fridge, surrounded by magnificent adjustable shelving and sliding storage baskets. Plus, Kettle, Toaster, and FREE unlimited fast WiFi Internet. All rooms have door locks.

Access to the house is via keyless digital security locks.

The house mates also have access to: 3 separate common areas,
(1) huge lounge with large screen TV. Large and awesome speakers, (2) Family or sitting room great for chatting with your guests
(3) 8 seater dining room. Includes common laundry with clothes dryer, huge kitchen (soon to be renovated) with heaps of appliances, cookware and utensils etc., your own designated cupboards and large common fridge/freezer - even though you have a 120L fridge/freezer in your room, both the kitchen fridge and freezer has your own allocated shelves and/or draws to give your extra space.

House includes 1 off road parking space for each room. Property also includes automatic security lights on approach, and sensor lights for passage ways common rooms, bathrooms and kitchen etc.

We have recently undergone renovations (in fact just in the process of completing them at the moment) by adding an extra bathroom, and 2 extra toilets. Now we have 3 bathrooms and 4 toilets for 5 female flatmates. This means that there will only ever be a maximum of 2 girls allocated to a bathroom, plus there is an additional separate just in case your bathroom is occupied. Your bathroom has digital access so only you and your bathroom share flatmate, will have access. There is a separate toilet/washroom for any visitors to the house.

We have recently installed an awesome continuous flow hot water system, that can handle up to 3 showers at the same time, and continuous flow means that we will never run out of hot water, no matter how many showers are taken each day.

The laundry is next to be renovated with the addition of another washing machine, to make two available ..... so there shouldn't be too many times when you have to wait for someone else's washing cycle to finish. An auto sensor clothes dryer (turns off automatically when the clothes are dry) is also installed.

Property conveniently located 50m to Bus Stop 65, Supermarket 1km. Golden Grove Shopping Mall 5km. Tea Tea Plaza Interchange to city 15 mins. Salisbury Interchange to Mawson Lakes 10 mins.

Our ideal house mate would be quiet, courteous and long term - of the other 4 girls, one has been here for 2 years (hairdresser), another for 9 months (restaurant manager), one at 6 months (casual worker) and the other for 2 months (aged care worker/uni student)

Please see the references at the end of this listing.

Conditions: (for safety and insurance reasons)

Sorry no pets. One person per room (occasional friends sleepovers OK). Sorry, no smoking inside or out. Alcohol for social occasions is OK. Definitely no drugs. Celebrations, dining, entertaining etc. all OK by arrangement with caretaker and other house mates.

No bond required but 2 weeks rent in advance to be maintained.

Linen, towels, toilet tissue and cleaning products supplied for standard room occupants. House mates responsible for their own room/bathroom cleaning. Common areas cleaned by caretaker. Garden area maintained by caretaker.

Now includes a herb and vegetable garden where vegetables grown, e.g. Tomatoes, Lettuce, Zucchini, Spinach, Silver-beet, Brown Onions, Red Onions, Spring Onions, Leeks, Eggplant, Broccoli, Pak Choy, Bok Choy, Capsicum, Chilli, Cucumber, Corn, plus herbs Coriander, Basil, Rocket, Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, Thyme, Mint, and Oregano, , etc., are available seasonally and FREE, for all house mates.

The property has a total of 5 rooms for rental: 4 standard rooms $150.00 pw, and 1 en-suite room $175.00 pw.

Regards Mark (caretaker)

Ensuite Room
My name is Bianca (hairdresser). I have lived in the Blue room for almost Six months (now 2 years). I have enjoyed my stay and I have been looked after and safe.
The place is clean tidy and is close to public transport. There is great company and new friends to make. I think Mark has best landlord I've ever dealt with
Kind regards Bianca (housemate since Apr 2016)
Standard Room
I want to thank you and everyone for giving me the opportunity to stay. I’ve had a wonderful time living in the house, and will miss you all. Thanks mark I really appreciate it, and everything you have done for me 😊
Ebony (manager, housemate since Jun 2017, leaving early May 18)
Standard Room
My name is Angela (student), I have lived in room 2 for a year and 3 months (now 17 months). This has been the best house I've ever stayed at cause the house is massive and the rooms are pretty great size, all the rooms has it's own usual appliances like microwave, toaster etc and it has a recently built air conditioner which is great for summer and winter for those hot and cold nights, the room is good if you want to keep to yourself etc. House is always kept neat and tidy, public transport is pretty good and easy to catch to and from the city or Salisbury. The shops is close by its only 15 min walk from the house.
Mark is a very good landlord, if you ever wanted assistance with anything he'll do it, all in all it has been great living here. (housemate Sep 2015 to Sep 2017)
Standard Room
I have lived in this place for few months. The room is good size with a queen bedroom. The room also is facilitated with bar fridge and TV. There are a few shopping centers within 10-15 mins drive.*** The house environment is very peaceful and very comfortable to live in. The kitchen is massive and includes everything you would need for cooking. The bathroom is getting renovated very soon, which will be a bonus for new roommates. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Also, Mark is very helpful landlord and he always there to help you with any issues. Enjoy the place,
R (civil engineer) (housemate Jun 2017 to Nov 2017)
*** there is a significant shopping centre within 2 minutes drive including Foodland, chemist, doctor, pizza, bakery, post office, BWS etc. Note added by Mark
Standard Room
My name is Zuhura (Uni student/child care), I am currently living in room 3 and I have lived here for almost a year (now 15 months) after moving out from family circumstances. Since I moved here, it always feels like I am living at my original home with my family. The house is always clean, comfortable, quiet, safe and well maintained and everyone in the house is always friendly. Mark is a truly God sent. Mark is an amazing person and a great heart too. He's always available, willing and ready to help whenever you need him. Mark loves and treats everyone equality no matter where the person is from. Some benefits of living in the house are being allowed to come and go as you please. Having friends and family over with no concern. Each room in the house is set up like a hotel room with equipment available such as toaster, kettle, plates/knives/spoons, microwave, mini fridge/freezer and studying table. The house has a massive kitchen for everyone in the house to use which include massive fridge for everyone and other kitchen utensils and a massive bathroom/toilet. The house is close to bus stop and it two minutes far away to the shops. (housemate Jan 2016 to Apr 2017)
Standard Room
I have lived in this house for a year and 6 months. I was the first to rent a room here and I never have any regrets of living here. In short, I made the right choice of moving here. Aside from the distance from where I work and from the shops, the place is breathtaking, peaceful and quiet. The land is spacious and parking space is never an issue. Also, two thumbs up for the comfort and safety. Moreover, you have got everything you needed from the linens, towels, plates, cutleries, fridge, microwave, toaster, etc… everything are provided for by the owner of the house. All you need is to move here, bring your clothes and some of your personal belongings. Your payment is worth it. You do not have to worry about paying the electricity and water bills as it is included already in your payment per week. Mark has been very good to us since day one. He is always there whenever we need his assistance. He is open minded, a good listener, helpful, very kind, warm and accommodating. He is like our father here. He is clever, simple and down to earth. Furthermore, Mark has a vegetable garden at the back of the house. He is very generous that he shares the vegetables to everybody.
In summary. Living here is a paradise. You look younger and brighter because it has a stress free environment which is a good place to relax after work and on your days off. It is an ideal comfort zone. =)
Era (nurse) (housemate Jun 2015 to Dec 2016)
Standard Room
My name is Esther , I have lived in ... room 5, for nearly a year now after moving out from (family) circumstances. I was welcomed in to the house with wide arms. Told if I ever needed anything just to ask. Mark is amazing with helping out with mechanical and small issues inside that might come to ahead. Some benefits of living at the property was being allowed to come go as you please. Having friends and family over with no concern. Each room is set up like a one bedroom house I loved it because I could access everything I needed to i.e toaster, kettle, microwave and most cleaning products. It really is a special safe living environment. You can either
branch out and build relationships with other residents or stick to yourself and follow you dreams, as you live great accommodation for the money and beautiful company.
Thanks again to Mark for being so understanding
Kindest Regards Esther (vacated Oct 2016)
Standard Room
This is Khine (doctor), from room 5.
First of all, I would like to thank to Mark, who is the best landlord I have ever met. He is very nice and helpful.
I had great time staying there.The house is a large fully- furnished one with lots of parking space. It is really quiet, pleasant place. The room is furnished with queen side bed, bedside table,spacious wardrobe,TV, air condition, fan. And it also includes microwave, kettle, toaster, and study,etc... There is a large shared kitchen, fully provided with all kitchen utensils. I believe you will be satisfied and happy by staying in Mark's house.
Cheers, Khine (vacated Feb 2017)

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$150 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Off-street parking