Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southport, Gold Coast.

Queen Street, Southport, Gold Coast

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

I'm an easy going 32 yr old guy who's looking for a tenant. The place is small but recently renovated so it's quite nice inside, one of six apartments in the building. The neighbors are nice, respectful people. The apartment is five minutes walk from both Australia Fair and the Scarborough Street Tram station. Would suit a non-driver as there is only street parking available.

The photos I currently have up are quite old, furniture has since been moved around and the kitchen tidied up. I will have updated pics uploaded soon.

Room is furnished (bed + bedside tables.) Electricity, broadband and water is included in the rental price. Apartment is air conditioned. I have a washer but no dryer. I personally don't drink at all but don't mind having someone that does as long as they know their limits and don't end up alcho-raging and trashing the place (lol.)

Please only message me if you intend to pay the rent on time and in full each and every week** (see below.) I like to keep a pretty clean house but I don't care how your bedroom looks, that's none of my business.

I am looking for a single tenant only, no couples - though your partner (if applicable) is most welcome to stay over on weekends. The unit is just not big enough for three or four people to live comfortably in day to day, trust me, we've tried.

A little about myself; I'm a quiet introverted type who'd prefer to stay at home with a movie to heading out on the town. I'm a musician, quite spiritual and work in Environmental Restorations. I don't have kids. Smoker.

Although my girlfriend does not live with me she does visit daily and stays over often. If you think you will have a problem with this, look elsewhere.

If you're the type to get offended because I'm sitting watching a movie, reading a book or listening to music with headphones instead of talking to you about your day then this is not the apartment for you. I mostly keep to myself. If you think this may be a problem for you, keep looking.

Please don't message me if you are living overseas or traveling, I am looking for a long term tenant now, not when you fly out in 3 months.

**Rental Payment Breakdown:

* The rent must be paid weekly every Monday via BPAY, $160 per week.

* Electricity is paid fortnightly in cash to me, $10. You will *not* have to pay this at all during the first 2-3 months.

Please Note: You will be expected to help out with the purchasing of communal items such as toilet paper, dish washing liquid, kitchen towels etc. This expense is minimal and not reflected in the rental price. I know this seems obvious to most of you but you'd be surprised how many previous tenants assume the rental price includes free washing powder/soap/shampoo etc. It doesn't, buy your own!!

That's everything, if you're still reading then I really want to hear from you! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Queen St at Garden StreetClose by
Scarborough St at Owens Lane~ 6 min walk
Scarborough St at Owen Park~ 6 min walk
Southport Medical Precinct~ 7 min walk
Ferry Rd at Minnie Street~ 8 min walk
Bauer St near Chester Tce~ 10 min walk
Southport~ 10 min walk
Broadwater Parklands station~ 11 min walk
Nerang St at West End Shops~ 12 min walk
Ferry Rd at Harvest Court~ 12 min walk
Scarborough St at Marshall Lane~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Lenard'sClose by
Sushi TrainClose by
Raw EspressoClose by
Miami Hot Bread Mercato On FerryClose by
Furbilicious Kebabs~ 3 min walk
Eat Áɧšł≤~¬†4¬†min¬†walk
DaNoSi Japanese Fusion Kitchen~ 4 min walk
Hungry Jack's~ 4 min walk
Sunset Strip Cafe on Wheels~ 4 min walk
hot pot ÁīÖÁīÖÁĀęÁĀę~¬†5¬†min¬†walk
Flame King~ 5 min walk
Luv a Coffee Southport Park~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Spice Master~ 3 min walk
Merchandise Providers Australia~ 4 min walk
Dream Mart~ 5 min walk
The Filipino Shop~ 6 min walk
Southport Minimart~ 7 min walk
Tobacco Supermart~ 7 min walk
Sara & Sevda Persian Supermarket~ 8 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 8 min walk
Mingmei Asian Supermarket~ 9 min walk
Smile Mart Southport~ 9 min walk
Woolworths Australia Fair (Southport)~ 10 min walk
Supermarket~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Griffith University, Southport Medicine~ 4 min walk
Central Queensland University, Gold Coast~ 14 min walk