Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Killara, Sydney.

Pacific Highway, Killara, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi there!
Toby and I have a room in our lovely place up for rent!

About the house:
Our place is one story, private, lower level duplex. It has a modern and newly renovated kitchen and bathroom, both with lots of space and storage and kept clean and tidy. The kitchen is connected to a dining area and spacious lounge room that we all share.
Outside we have a beautiful timber deck leading to our massive backyard which is maintained by Toby and I and large undercover area - firepit included!
Despite being on Pacific Highway, the property is very private and quiet due to being shielded by the above property and being lower down. We barely hear the traffic.
Off street parking space is reserved for you as well, and storage area for any additional stuff you might have!

The room:
Very spacious, enough room to fit a king sized bed, drawers/table with remaining space. There's a massive built in wardrobe with ample storage and large mirrors. Finished off with carpeted floor and high ceilings.

About us:
We're not a couple :) We've been living here since 2014.
My name's Danni I'm 25, a full time student pursuing medicine and working part time in pharmacy. Most of the time I'm quite busy and out of the house, but up for a friendly chat at the end of the day!
Toby is 33, a mechanical engineer from the UK, working full time and an all round awesome person to live with. He is also usually out of the house, either at work or adventuring somewhere.

Who we're looking for:
Someone similar to us: drama free, considerate of the people they live with with mess and noise, and up for a friendly chat. Similar schedule. We keep the place quite clean and tidy so we'd need you to value that too and help out. It's not really the place for lots of parties or loud music, but if you're looking for a place where you can come home and relax, and hopefully make a friend or two, this is the place you've been looking for :)

The place is a 10 minute walk from Killara train station, or a 2 minute drive (you can park at the station for free). The train from here is 25 minutes to the city.

10 minute drive to Chatswood or Macquarie, and 20 minute drive to Hornsby.

Please don't hesitate to message or call me with any questions - I look forward to hearing from you!

- Danni

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.