Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Canning Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay4 weeks to 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


LGBT+ friendly

Boring, important stuff:
The room is available from 24 August - 28 October. The rent is $880pcm and because this is a short rental, we do ask for one month in advance. Electricity, gas, water and internet (NBN) all average about $20 each per month, but can vary less or more slightly. The room is medium-sized and also furnished with a bed, chest of drawers, clothes rack and bookshelf. It’s a spacious but cosy house, with floorboards, heating, high ceilings, a kitchen, bathrooms, toilets, doors and windows. The courtyard catches the morning sun.
We are located on a beautiful strip of Carlton (the bicycle highway) and we're close to trams, shops, gyms, parks and the city. It's also very quiet.

Who we are:
Kenny is a freelance digital producer, currently working from home. He enjoys cooking, drinking, music, gardening (all the house plants are his), films, yoga, and pretending to go to the gym. Kenny will also be away for four weeks so the bathroom will be all yours to do your happy business.

Eric and Sinead are a couple from Ireland. Eric is an engineer and Sinead is a kindergarten teacher, and also completing her Masters in Education. They both like to cook, keep fit and healthy, travel and explore the city. Sometimes Eric plays bad techno but you can ask him to turn it off.

We all keep 9-5ish hours, enjoy a drink around the kitchen, watching each other cook and lazing on the couch with a film/Survivor. We are chill, respectful, social, good fun and want to create a real homely vibe. We have friends over but don’t bring the party back – unless we’re all in it together. We do not have a cleaning roster but we are all conscientious and do our own bit and a little extra to ensure the house is always clean for everyone to enjoy.

Compatible people:
Decent humans are encouraged to apply. Ideally, we are looking for someone of a similar age (25-35) and working schedule (9-5). Somebody who is down to earth, clean and tidy, sociable yet respectful of other people’s privacy. Experience in sharehouses, maturity and a general level of adultness is a plus. No sitting in your room with the door shut - we really enjoy living here and each other’s company and are hoping you will too.

If this sounds like the right place for you, we'd love to hear from you! Send us a message with a little bit about yourself and we can arrange a time for you to see the room and house – our availability will be weekdays after 5:30pm and weekend mornings.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.