Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Albert Street, East Melbourne, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$249/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Mallika

About the property

Seeking a professional, employed male housemate for a private room in 3-bedroom apartment at 190 Albert St, East Melbourne.

Preferably male aged late-20 to 30s who is friendly, house-trained, independent, and responsible. It is a quiet house, not a party house. Internationals/travellers here on a working holiday visa welcome.

THE ROOM & THE APARTMENT:
The apartment is very bright, sunny and two story with bedrooms above and living space below, so the bedrooms remain quiet, and there is great sound insulation between bedrooms. It has 2 balconies downstairs, and has ducted heating which keeps it warm in winter. The flat is smoke free and would suit a non-smoker only.

The apartment is fully furnished. Your room has a big north-facing window, & large built in wardrobe. Would fit a double bed & small desk.

LOCATION:
The location is amazing. It is 10 minute walk through the Fitzroy Gardens to the City. Trams are right out front (109 and 12) and it is 5 minutes walk to the cafes and bars of Collingwood and Fitzroy.

The beautiful complex has a lovely garden, and there is also a pool, spa, sauna, & & a gym area with running/rowing/cycling machines and a weight/stretching area. Conveniently, there is a supermarket, bottle shop and cafe next door.

ABOUT US:
Living here are a professional local female in her 30's and a professional Italian Male in 30's (not a couple). We have independent lives but like to socialise at home occasionally. It is a relaxed and peaceful environment, not a party house. Internationals welcome.

RENT:
Rent is $249 per week, paid monthly, bond is $990 (which you receive back at the end of your stay as long as you don't damage anything). Utilities including electricity, water, and internet are split equally (landlord pays gas).

Looking for someone happy to stay 6 months minimum. Available to move in on Thursday 21st March.

If you are interested, please email me and tell me about yourself. We can organise a time for you to come and see the apartment & meet us

*inspections not available until Tues 19th & Wed 20th March - sorry 😬*

Message Mallika to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Males only
$249 weekly rent$996 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
No parking