Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Box Hill North, Melbourne.

Severn Street, Box Hill North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Cheap and spacious room available for rent in a newly renovated flat conveniently located in Box Hill. The room has a large built-in-wardrobe and can come furnished with a double bed, bedside table, a single-seater sofa, and heater. The furniture can also be removed if you already have your own! The rest of the flat is fully furnished with fridge, washing machine, microwave, rice cooker, toaster, juicer, blender, etc. Toilet is separate from bathroom.

The property is a 2 minute walk from the 903 bus stop (which goes to Box Hill Central/Doncaster Shoppingtown), and is a 10-15 minute walk from Box Hill Station (Belgrave/Lilydale line, 20-30mins to city), the 109 tram terminus, Box Hill Bus Interchange (with buses going to Monash and Deakin), Box Hill Hospital, and Box Hill Central. Both off-street and on-street parking available. Eastern Freeway/Eastlink is a short drive away for the car commuters.

Bills (internet, electricity, water, gas) are split evenly among three people. Internet is fast (cable with Telstra). Property is well insulated so stays cool in summer and warm-ish in winter.

You'll be sharing with two female housemates, one working professional and one university student (me!). We keep to ourselves most of the time as our schedules are quite busy but are happy to have a chat on occasion. There's no structured cleaning schedule but we do divide some of the household tasks. It usually stays fairly clean when we all clean up after ourselves though :) As this is a quiet household, we'd appreciate a lower noise level after 10/11pm.

We are looking for a quiet and (relatively) tidy female housemate. No preferred age or occupation, but we'd ideally be looking for someone who can stay long-term. No pets allowed though unfortunately! Please message or text with a bit about yourself if you'd be interested in having a look :)

P.S. Sorry about the not-so-good picture! I'll take some new ones and upload them soon, have been away recently :(

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.