Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast.

Acton Drive, Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome

Hi there, I have a furnished bedroom available for one person. The room can be made suitable for a male or female. I am looking for an honest, reliable, friendly, clean and tidy respectful person preferably a working professional or full time Uni student. (not couples) to share my Townhouse/Unit at Varsity Lakes. It's ideally situated about 5 mins from Robina Town Centre and Bond University by car. A reasonably quiet street and area and not far from the park and lakes. I love living here and have a relaxing lifestyle. It's not far from the train station or bus stops, and street parking is also available if you have a car.

The room is a good size, built in robe, ceiling fan, queen size bed, side table with lamp and desk and TV. Suitable for a full time University Student , or a working professional that enjoys a quiet relaxing lifestyle. The room has wooden Venetian blinds for privacy. I don't mind if we make the room suitable to your own taste. The main bathroom (bath, shower and toilet) is for your exclusive use separate from bedroom but right next to your room.

The kitchen has a dishwasher, I have a large washing machine, dryer and clothesline. A private garden courtyard at the rear. Everything you need is here including bed linen and towels; crockery and cooking utensils; TV, Netflix, Foxtel in the main lounge room. High speed WIFI with Telstra, water and electricity are all included in the price and all you need is to just provide your own food and other consumables, personal items together with your laundry and cleaning needs. The unit has a modern kitchen, large pantry and large fridge. What more could you ask for!

As for me I am a full time professional female and enjoy a quiet life. I have a kitten/cat so you must be able to live with her. Unfortunately, I don't have room for an any additional pets as my place is a townhouse with no yard and I'm not sure my cat would cope either. I do have a lovely courtyard to sit in with a small garden with serene surroundings. I love good conversation and would like a friendly flat mate, and on the other hand, I do like time to myself as well. I don't mind going for walks around the lakes when I can and I try to get out and about with friends. I am a mother of three adult children no longer living at home, so I have a good understanding and appreciate the needs of young adults. I'm pretty easy going and I don't mind visitors, but if you can understand I would prefer not to wake up to random people sitting at our kitchen table. The room is available now and I will be more than happy to show it to you. Please, if you do apply can I ask that you are really sincere about having the room and completely genuine. I have been let down in the past at the last minute which has disappointed those really interested being turned down. If the room sounds like it would suit you please do not hesitate to message me anytime for a viewing. I do hope to hear from you soon as I have no doubt in my mind you will like what you see. πŸ™‚

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.