Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rennison Street, Parkdale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJun 11, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there! I'm Lucy. I'm 39 years old and have been living in the house and area for 4 years now and absolutely love it down here. The beach, transport, cafe culture, eateries and shops and services make it super easy and convenient! There are even a few wine bars close by that have a great friendly atmosphere.

I work in the CBD 3 days a week and from home 2 days. At home on weeknights, I cook my own dinner and relax. On weekends, I'm usually out and about socialising, exercising, shopping or away on weekend trips.

I'm pretty flexible and looking to live with someone who is the same where we can create a friendly, open and happy atmosphere together. My way of contributing to this is to keep the house fairly clean by cleaning up after myself and pets, being open to getting to know each other and hanging out at times at home or in the area, while also respecting each other's space and privacy. I think this is the difference living in a home v's a share house. If this sounds like what you are looking for, please get in touch. I would love to hear from you!

Regarding the pets - I have a male fluffy ginger cat, Simba and a beige greyhound cross dog, Asta. My pets are super easy going. :)

Regarding the house - Its newly renovated. The home's best feature is a new big bathroom with large shower, bath and two separate sinks with a lot of cupboard space. Other features include a new kitchen with high quality cooking appliances, dishwasher and pantry. You are welcome to furnish your room or there is a queen size bed available for you to use as seen in the pics.

Regarding bills - All bills are included in the rate. This includes gas, electricity, water, internet, netflix, gardener. I also have a really good robovac that works great in-between cleans. :))

THIS IS A GREAT LOCATION FOR BEACH LOVERS

Flatmates

Lucy on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Lucy
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

4 Cousins Coffee Department6 min walk
Parkdale Beach Cafe & Kiosk7 min walk
Cafe/Escape7 min walk
Mahan Indian Restaurant8 min walk
Parkers Cafe9 min walk
Montezuma's Restaurant Parkdale9 min walk
Bocconcino's Pizzeria9 min walk
조개잡이9 min walk
Station Stop Cafe10 min walk
Parkdale Free Range Charcoal Chicken10 min walk
Stielow's Bread10 min walk
Pizza Hut Parkdale10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

4 Cousins6 min walk
ALDI Mordialloc16 min walk
IGA X-press Plus Liquor19 min walk
Mordialloc Fresh Gourmet Poultry20 min walk
Woolworths Mordialloc21 min walk
Woolworths Thrift Park27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

McIndoe Pde/Beach Rd 7 min walk
Parkers Rd/Beach Rd 7 min walk
Rennison St/Beach Rd 9 min walk
Parkdale Railway Station/Parkers Rd 10 min walk
Monaco St/Beach Rd 10 min walk
Parkdale Railway Station/Como Pde East 11 min walk
Barkly St/Collocott St 12 min walk
Bay St/Beach Rd 13 min walk
Nepean Hwy/Parkers Rd 13 min walk
Bethell Ave/Como Pde East 13 min walk
Eighth St/Como Pde East 14 min walk
Antibes St/Beach Rd 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Parkdale 11 min walk
Mordialloc 19 min walk