Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, Melbourne.

Ofarrell Street, Yarraville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Pets considered

Hi my name's Murray & my house is located on the border of Yarraville/Seddon so the best of both worlds & a close walk to trains, cafes & bars for either suburb. The area has a great cafe/restaurant precinct, local art house cinema, beaches, parks etc. & also very close to the city (just 10 mins by train). The room itself is large & comes with decent wardrobe space, split system air conditioning, ceiling fan, hydronic heating for the colder months & includes a 40" widescreen TV in your bedroom complete with included Netflix, so all you need is a bed. All modern conveniences including a good kitchen with dishwasher, bathroom with a garden outlook, walk in shower & spa bath & also a 2nd separate toilet to the one that's in the bathroom. Also a nice medium sized backyard garden that gets a great breeze from the bay on hotter days so a good place for a beer or wine. The rent is $270/week plus share of bills. Of course in the end it's also important to live with the right person. I have a 3 year old pug/zu cross puppy called Sophie so you need to like dogs. Sophie can make off with your socks if you leave your bedroom door open :) If you have a dog that is most likely ok but not sure how my dog would cope with a cat :) I'm a non smoker so would prefer someone who's the same but can cope with a considerate smoker however outside only. I'm in my 50's but still have a 30 year old mindset & I love to cook & share a meal & wine or beer, take the dog to the local beach or the many local off-leash dog parks, I guess the normal things everyone enjoys. Anyway I hope you're interested in taking a look at the room & house. I'm looking forward to meeting my new housemate soon:) Regards, Murray.

2nd Toilet
Room not available to couples, singles only please
Spa Bath
Front Loading Washer & Dryer
Modern Kitchen with Dishwasher & Coffee Machine
Hydronic Heating & Air Conditioning
Security SystemHeating & Cooling
40 inch widescreen TV & Netflix included with room
Hi Speed unlimited NBN 100/40 WiFi included
Hydronic Heating & Air Conditioning in room
Large wardrobe space

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.