Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Holt St, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

My name is Matt, I'm a 31 year old Australian male, working full-time 9-5 as an IT professional in the CBD. Outside of that I'm typically home often, but have my own 2nd floor bedroom/ensuite, so I wont necessarily be in your way. I enjoy running/swimming a few times a week, as well as also rock climb and play squash when I can currently.

I'd like to live with someone who would be a friend, someone to socialise and chat with, and potentially do other activities together, rather than someone who just lives in the other room. Female strongly preferred in mid 20s to mid 30s. I'm a quite clean/tidy person, and would much prefer someone of the same who wouldn't mind sharing housework with me. I'm more than happy to leave you to your own space when you want it, and someone who would give the same courtesy :) Friends visiting is more than welcome within reason. Smoking and other drugs are a total no (other than alcohol). Longer term preferred.

The apartment is in very good condition, two floors, two bedroom apartment, the second floor is my own bedroom/ensuite, large living room, plenty of light coming into the apartment (Sorry some of the photos are a little dim due to the sun coming in), a small balcony that has average view of the city (see photo).

The only parking option will be street parking, however there is alot of permit parking around which you'll be able to get a permit for which is usually reasonably free outside of 9-5 work days.

The apartment is very quiet for it's location as it's on the inside of the block. Sub 5 minute walk to Central, 5 minute walk to Crown St, plenty of bars and restaurants within a few minute walk.

I've fully furnished the rest of the apartment except for the bedroom, new air conditioning, new couch, 65" TV, other appliances are all either new or in good condition.

The room itself comes unfurnished, with built in wardrobe, and is big enough for a queen bed and desk and any extra wardrobes or furniture you may have (4.6m x 3m). The main bathroom would essentially be only yours as I have my own ensuite (but it does contain the laundry and only bathtub however). The room gets good light particularly from the morning sun.

Electricity, gas and internet would be split evenly, any other expenses such as food we'd just look after independently, but happy to share common items such as milk etc.
Heating
Elevator
Fast ADSL2 Internet
Electronic building security
Air conditioning
Built-in wardrobe

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.