Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Bellair Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hi potential housemates.

We have a room for rent that is available end of November. The room is large and light filled with built in robe. The house is a gorgeous old double brick victorian which has been recently renovated. Inside the house lives myself (Lizzie- 30), my partner Marty (33) and our very friendly 5 year old pup Tilly. Lizzie is a teacher (Early Childhood) and Marty a floor and wall tiler running his own business. We are both busy people that love to relax when we're home (not a party house). We also have a granny flat at the back of the property with two tenants in there (early twenties). The flat is self-contained with its own access and the house will only be shared between the 3 of us.

We are perfectly located for students or anyone working in the city. We are just metres from Kensington high street and Kensington train station. The journey to the city on train is 7 mins (only two stops and plenty of trains so not much waiting time). There is also a bus that goes directly to Melbourne Uni, Parkville and Carlton, and a tram for North Melbourne. Kensington is a beautiful leafy suburb with a great mix of families and students. There are great food options close by (both in Kensington and Flemington which is a short walk away) as well as pubs, cafes and bars. Parks and cycleways are aplenty.

MUST love dogs, be clean, tidy and respectful! Sorry but only looking for one person, or possibly short term couples. Hope to hear from you if you think our house may suit! :)

On street parking with pass.

Edit: Please note Marty's brother is staying with us temporarily and sleeping in our study. Brad is 29, a professional dancer/barre instructor and is rarely home! This is a temporary arrangement whilst he sets himself up in Melbourne.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.