Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, Melbourne.

Gordon Parade, Yarraville, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The Room:
We are sub-letting master bedroom from now, until the end of the year (while current occupant is away).
The second storey room features queen bed, set of drawers, desk, walk in wardrobe, and en suite.
You'll also get to share the room with a couple dozen superhero paintings (Don't want to have to take them all down for only 4 months)
**Ideally, we're only looking for a single tenant only, but willing to offer the room for a couple if we find the right pair.

The House:
10-15 years old 2 storey house in quiet one way street, very spacious (Even with a full house, you’re never tripping over each other), large kitchen, ducted aircon/heating, spa bath in shared bathroom, washing machine, and nice little court yard. 5-10min walk to Coles and shops, 5-10min walk to Yarraville Train Station. Tonnes of unrestricted street parking.
We have a great relationship with our landlord. He's easy going and not a jerk.

About us:
3 easy going males. 22 y/o Australian Student. 22 y/o Chilean Student. 25 y/o Australian dance teacher.
We have a chilled and relaxed household. Pretty quiet group of guys and very respectful of privacy and personal space. Doesn’t mean we’re allergic to music or fun. We’re all pretty independent and run different schedules, but there’s usually someone around willing to hang out and talk crap over coffee, wine, or beer. We often have friends or partners over and there’s always plenty of room if guests need to crash for the night.

Rent:
$210 per week plus $30 for utilities. Total $240 per week. Can pay weekly, fortnightly, monthly etc. (Whatever suits. As long as rent is paid in advance).
Bond of $720 (3 weeks rent).
Utilities include: Electricity, water, gas, Foxtel, and WiFi.
** If we end up going with a couple, rent is $320 per week with $960 bond.

Ideally, you'd be 20s/30s, able to speak reasonable English (Bonus points if you know Spanish too), considerate, prompt with rent, willing to help out with household chores, relaxed, not homophobic or racist, and looking to stay only until the end of the year (When previous housemate is moving back).

Inspections available from Monday 5th, September.

Email with a little about yourself and any other questions and we'll organise to meet and check out the house.
Gas cooking
Spa bath
Washing machine
Foxtel
WiFi
Smoking outside only
No pets, sorry

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.