Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Sherwood Rd, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We're looking to urgently fill a room in our historic and character-filled Toowong sharehouse of 22-30 year olds, for a short-term period (3 months only - through to 9 August). Our affectionately dubbed 'Sherwood Manor' is a huge, three-level (tiled downstairs and laundry area), 8 bedroom heritage-listed place with multiple fireplaces, large living spaces and verandahs; and with parking available both behind the house and on street. You would be living with four girls and two guys who are a mix of working professionals and students with diverse interests and occupations (politics, marketing, biology, business, film/videography, music, various sports...).

Although there are a few of us it's a big place, and as much as we enjoy hanging out together; we all keep different hours and have different interests, so it never feels crowded or lacking for privacy.

The room itself is just $135 a week including all bills, and has French doors opening onto the verandah. It's currently unfurnished, but we can provide some assistance with this if need be, by way of our store of residual communal furniture. The room is free now, and we're looking to fill it ASAP!

There are bathrooms on each main level, as well as a toilet downstairs in the laundry area; and the kitchen has a reasonable amount of bench space and two fridges to accommodate us all. Internet is approximately $10 a month for unlimited broadband, and other bills (gas, electricity, etc) are roughly $150 a quarter.

We're conveniently placed within 5-10 mins walk of trains, buses and ferries and only a few blocks from Coles and Woolies supermarkets at Toowong Village. It's just a short commute to the CBD and about a 10 minute bus ride to the University of QLD (30 min walk or short cycle - 2.7km).

This is a last chance to stay in a local landmark before it goes up for sale later this year (the house has been the setting for various video clips over the years and is also currently enjoying some fresh time in the spotlight in an anti-drink driving 'Mates Motel' ad encouraging people to crash with a mate post-party ). If you're interested, please contact us ASAP with a little bit of information about yourself and to discuss a possible viewing.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.