Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Windsor, Melbourne.

Duke Street, Windsor, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$222
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Our housemate Emily is sadly moving out to go travelling so we have a spare room in our 3-bed Victorian house in Windsor.

It's in a great location very close to Chapel Street. We've been in the house for a few years so it's fully furnished and homely, you would only need furniture for your room. The house is perfectly located with easy access to the city on the Sandringham train line from Windsor/Prahran stations or the #6 #64 or #5 trams. We have a paved garden for summer BBQs and we're 2mins from all the bars and restaurants on Chapel St.

The room available fits a king bed if you need, has wooden floorboards, wooden blinds and a 3-door fitted wardrobe.

About us: Fi is 27, and works in a digital agency in Richmond. She loves to cycle, swim and go camping (very active) and often enjoys cooking and relaxing at home with a glass of wine and netflix. On the weekend she is often away on an adventure, socialising with friends, going for dinner or drinks.

I'm Emma, 30 and work in marketing on St Kilda Road. I enjoy yoga, pilates and socialising with friends. I love going out for dinner and drinks but also enjoy relaxing at home with a DVD or book.

About you: We're looking for someone likeminded, friendly, and easy going. We'd also like if you were 27+, working full time (no full-time students - sorry), happy to socialise with us while also having your own network of friends. Fi and I are pretty tidy and respectful so want someone who can be clean and pitch in with the housework. We do spend time together cooking and hanging out, so ultimately we aren't looking for someone to just fill the room but a person we enjoy living with.

The rent per month is $940 and bond is $940. This doesn't include bills, we split them all 3 ways and our wireless Internet is unlimited for an additional $20 per month each. We also have a spare parking permit if you drive!

The room is available from 12th July (however it might be possible to move in earlier), so if you think you'd fit in to our friendly house, please tell us a bit about yourself with your contact details.

Thanks, and look forward to hearing from you!

Emma and Fi


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.