Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Blackburn South, Melbourne.

Gissing Street, Blackburn South, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome

Self-contained (own bathroom, kitchenette) bungalow,
all utilities and unlimited internet included. Lovely paved courtyard garden setting.

The Space: Your own furnished bedsitter and storage area. Large main room approx 7.0m x 3.0m, with large north facing window, contains king-size single bed, desk, shelves and chairs. Large walk in storage room has wardrobe and cupboard. Your own separate shower, basin and toilet. Your own kitchenette with mid-size fridge, microwave, electric equipment and utensils for basic meal preparation (NO OVEN). All fully insulated, heating, cooling fan. Includes your own covered deck with seating, your own clothesline, exterior lighting.

No facilities for washing machine or clothes dryer, there is a LaundryMat located 10 mins walk ( 2 mins drive) at Blackburn Sth shops.

The Environment: The Studio/Bungalow is separate from main house which is occupied by friendly employed and student adult males and female. Quiet, clean, leafy, street parking. Quick easy access to everything, walk to shopping, cafes, restaurants, takeaways, laundrymat.
5 mins walk to buses for easy nearby access to trams and rail stations. Walk Bellbird Hospital 10 mins. Drive Deakin Uni 10 mins, Box Hill TAFE 15 mins; Box Hill Hospital 15 mins, Peter James Centre 10 mins, Monash Uni 20 mins, Swinburne Uni 30 mins. Easy access to Forest Hill Chase, 24/7 K-Mart, 24/7 Coles, 24/7 Gym. Easy access to The Glen, Knox and Doncaster Shopping Centres. Easy access 30 mins to City.

Would suit someone looking for long-term accommodation (12 mths+ preferred, minimum 6 mths), clean, non-smoker, who has the skills / experience to live independently and look after the place. Not suitable for couples, pets or inside / outside smokers. Please send message with some information about yourself to arrange a time to meet and view.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.