Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ascot Vale, Melbourne.

Myrnong Crescent, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Our amazing Housie's are starting a family home, so we're looking for someone new and wonderful to come and join us in Ascot Vale

We are a easy going couple (Khy 29 and Dan 31), a well trained (yet enthusiastic) 5yr old Border Kelpie (Harvey), and a precocious cat (Baloo the Bear).
Khy works full time as a physiotherapist, and Dan as a lecturer. We both love food (cooking and eating), are super active most days (Dan's a keen basketball and Khy is a wannabe runner), and are very social. Khy has a coffee/wine addiction and Dan has a docos habit. Harvey loves long walks on the beach, balls, and head scratches. Baloo is a cat, therefore he is equal parts sweetheart and jerk.

Although we're pretty busy, we do also love our home time including "Housie dinners (ahem wine nights)" whenever a free night arises.

We work the usual weekday hours, and are super clean 95% of the time. Harvey has been known to leave his toys lying around, but we're working on that.

We're looking for someone (professional or professional student) of a similar age, someone we can chat to and enjoy a wine/meal with but also be quite chilled. If you secretly adore the Bachelor and hate yourself a little bit for it then we'll get along great! We'd love someone who is tidy and adores the house as much as we do. You must also be happy to engage in lengthy idiotic banter, and be willing to pick a House TV Show. All our previous Housies are still great friends and we'd like the trend to continue :)

Ideally we'd love someone who can stay for at least 6 months, so that they can feel like Myrnong is Home.

We're open to pets, however they must get along really well with Harvey and Baloo

The room is large (3.6x3.9m) with BIR and space for a queen sized bed (can be provided if needed), dresser, and other bedroom stuff with space left over. We're also happy for you to use the spare room and rest of the house (obviously).

The house is fully furnished, with an 11 seater couch, Apple TV, wireless internet and network, washing machine, Netflix, dishwasher, fridge, etc etc. It's a 2 bedroom with a small 3rd room which we've kitted out as a study/spare room. There's one bathroom with a separate toilet. The house has polished floorboards, leadlight windows, ducted heating, amazing split system air con, large private wrap around yard, off street double garage, secure entry, pot bellied fireplace, and (our favourite) a large deck off the dining room. We've been here for two and a half years and it's ridiculously comfortable.

Rent does not include bills which are gas, electricity, internet and Netflix, and a fortnightly cleaner ($30 from each of us).

Any questions at all please just contact us.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Khy, Dan, Harvey, and Baloo

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.