Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Indooroopilly, Brisbane.

Gladstone Street, Indooroopilly, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

The good:
All bills are included in the rent including water, electricity, gas, internet and a cleaner once a fortnight.

The house has multiple fully furnished living areas, a fully equipped modern kitchen, large garden and under house storage.

Location is just 100m from a bus stop, 600m (5min walk) from the Indooroopilly Shopping Centre and 1400m (15min walk) to the Indooroopilly Train Station.

The forth bedroom is furnished and kept as a guest room for friends/family visiting. There is a potential a forth tenant could move in while you're living here though.

The bedroom has a built-in wardrobe, freestanding wardrobe and space for a queen bed and a desk. The room is downstairs and stays cool in the summer. The room connects to a living area which is connected to the shared bathroom. The bedroom also has a private external door.

The housemates:
I'm Harry and I live upstairs. I'm 29 and work in a professional job with standard mon-fri work hours. I enjoy being active, travelling, reading, gardening and cooking. I've reached a point where I'm far happier having a night in with friends than out. My boyfriend lives across Brisbane but visits a couple of nights a week.

Sam is the guy who lives downstairs and you would share a bathroom with. He's also 29 and is a tradie. He's into AFL and travels. His girlfriend lives on the Gold Coast.

Both of us enjoy a Sunday housemate dinner but generally cook separate meals throughout the week. The house is kept fairly clean and we're both understanding and experienced with share house living. Also, a cleaner visits once a fortnight to clean the common areas, including the bathrooms, and vacuum the bedrooms.

The honest:
If you have a vehicle it would be parked on the street but there is plenty of space available and the area is safe.

One of the housemates (me!) also own half of the house but I am not your 'landlord' and you wont be paying me rent. (it will go to my friend who owns the other half) I'll be quick to fix any issues that come up with the house.

The ideal housemate:
Looking for a mature housemate who is experienced with living in a share house (tidy and respectful). The house is inclusive and respects others regardless of race, sex, sexual orientation or religion. If this resonates with you then i'm sure you'll fit in fine.

Bonus points if you play the piano (house equiped but never used), have a pet (house has never had a pet but the yard is big enough), like to garden and/or ride a bike.

Shoot me a message and I can answer any questions or arrange a time for you to view the house and room.

:)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.