Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Malvern Road, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Large room (13 sqm) in a lovely clean house, top floor and sunny, located at Glen Iris (walking distance to Gardiner train station).

The house is in such a great position, close to city and chapel street. and both the 72 Tram (50 meters ) and the Gardiner train station(150 meters and 20 min direct train to Melb central). The Tooronga coles shopping centre, high street, and Malvern rd restaurants are within easy walking distance. The post office is close to home. Also, Swinburne University is located 20 minutes away from the house.

It's a 2 bedroom unit that has a spacious sunny living room, separate eat-in kitchen with gas cooking, bathroom with a shower/bath, laundry, and nice shared courtyard and big balcony which is proper for BBQ! The house has gas heating which so economic. Also, the house has large glass windows that add to its charm.. It's a warm and comfortable home that is pretty well fully furnished, but I'm sure there is space for your favourite things.

Large bedroom on offer has floorboards, built-in wardrobes, beautiful large glass window with wooden blinds, large study desk and comfortable chair, queen size bed and is furnished as the attached picture.

You would be living with one student studying full time at CBD. 28 years old and male. A bit about myself: I consider myself easy going, friendly, considerate and clean and tidy in the shared areas, which I am looking for: an amazing housemate, a social person, who is not a stranger in the house, quiet, considerate and clean. Sorry, no pet and no couples. Thanks for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you. Please text or email me. Then we can have a quick chat.


Contact Sharooz
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Train Stations

Glenarm Rd/Malvern Rd #50 Close by
Gardiner Close by
Belmont Ave/Malvern Rd #49 Close by
Kenilworth Gr/Malvern Rd #49 Close by
51A-Malvern Rd/Burke Rd 3 min walk
Gardiner Station/Burke Rd #51 4 min walk
Gardiner Railway Station/Burke Rd #51 4 min walk
Edgar St/Malvern Rd #48 6 min walk
Bickleigh St/Burke Rd #52 9 min walk
Harris Ave/Burke Rd #52 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Little Thai PrincessClose by
Mamma Mia Pizza8 min walk
Tas Ka8 min walk
That Greek Tavern8 min walk
Mr Foxx9 min walk
Kaneda Japanese Restaurant9 min walk
Outback Chef9 min walk
Pimento Thai cuisine10 min walk
The Pizza Gallery10 min walk
Beans Republique10 min walk
Sing's Bala De Dhaba10 min walk
Singh's Bala Da Dhaba Restaurant11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Malvern Rd/Tooronga Rd 12 min walk
Tooronga Railway Station/Tooronga Rd 13 min walk
East St/Tooronga Rd 13 min walk
Glen Iris Railway Station/Wills St 16 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Malvern East X-press IGA13 min walk
Scicluna's Real Food Merchants Tooronga16 min walk
Coles Supermarkets16 min walk
Malvern Grocers16 min walk
Test Toorak18 min walk
Test name18 min walk
Taranto A22 min walk
Test purp26 min walk
+ Show more