Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mascot, Sydney.

O'Riordan Street, Mascot, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment, located in Mascot.

Our apartment is in a great location. 10 min drive to the city/ Newtown or Bondi and Maroubra Beach.
It's a 700m walk to the Train, Bus stops & Mascot Retail which has Woolworths, Priceline, Medical Centre and plenty of cafes.

If you travel a lot the airport is a $10 uber / $15 cab fare.

Bedroom Available: Sunday 11 September 2016 (potentially earlier, please get in contact to discuss)
Size and furniture: queen size room, with a bed (queen bed available). Built in Robes

Features and facilities: Own bathroom, Air-conditioner, Broadband Internet, Desk available, Built-in Robes, Dishwasher, BBQ, Swimming Pool (outdoor)

Availability period: Available for 6 months to indefinite.

Other information: The room is pretty big! There's a queen bed, a 32" TV, DVD player plus desk and chair included. The room has a window for fresh air and a roller blind. Has a 3 door built in robe with some storage shelves and drawers. The room is also connected to the ducted cooling/heating. You have your own bathroom 99% of the time. If a friend comes over they may borrow the loo, but that's about it :)

Bills and expenses
Bills are $50/ week.
They include: gas, electricity, Foxtel, unlimited NBN.

About Us :)
I'm Danielle, mid 20's professional who studies psychology in the evening. I also teach group fitness and love going to concerts, movies and comedy shows. I love a bit of retail therapy and occasionally I travel home to Perth to see family :)

Ash is my fiance (early 30s), we've been living together for 2.5 years with a housemate. Ash loves anything sport or related to his PS4 (which he plays in our bedroom). I drag him along to the shops and we love AFL & Cricket (Sydney Swans / Sydney Thunder members) and we want to go to the basketball a bit more. We aren't home very much but he is my number one fan when it comes to my cooking. Ash works full time on the lower North shore and is doing his business degree in the evenings. His work requires him to travel a little and he heads home to Melbourne for family events.

Description of pets
We have Donatello. He is a 12 month old turtle and swims in his big tank.
Unfortunately we can't have any other pets in the apartment

Compatible people
We're looking for a professional around our age, who enjoys a conversation over dinner and wants to feel at home when they come home!
We'd like somebody who knows how to use a vacuum or a mop, or has keen Tetris dishwasher stacking skills.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.