Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Stenner Street, Toowoomba, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Short or long term accommodation for a considerate, responsible and reliable candidate who is willing to pitch in with household duties. Suit overseas student as rooms are furnished, all bedding, linen and internet supplied, 5 minute drive from university campus. No pets, children, couples, or sleepovers.
Your privacy and personal space will be respected. The room is lockable, decorated and fully furnished with double bed (including bedding and electric blanket), built-in wardrobe with inserts, chest of drawers, mirror, lamp, student desk, chair, laundry basket and towels.
One storey, 1980s 3 bedroom/one bathroom brick home in the Darling Heights/Kearneys Spring area. It has a large office area, a shared bathroom, separate toilet, comfortable TV room, single lock up garage used for storage. Large backyard with a simple pergola decorated with pretty fairy lights for outdoor eating. Located between two bus routes, 5 mins from university, 10 mins from town, walking distance to shopping centre, park and transport.
Hello, My name is Miranda, an easy going person in her 50's who can entertain herself. I am a part-time shift worker (so you will get the house to yourself on some evenings and weekends). I am a homebody and spend most of her time on the computer in the front room and my evenings out dancing or staying in and watching TV. I like to watch recorded TV shows (like House Rules, The Block, MKR, Master Chef, RPA, Outback ER), QI and comedies. I enjoy going to the movies, country town theatre shows, and going out to dinner. I might occasionally have one glass of wine with a pasta dish or sip on a liqueur while watching TV but I am not comfortable with drinking with regularity or over-indulgence, I tend to be a tea-totaller. I dont smoke but you can (outside). No illicit drug use, illegal activities or relationship dramas and we'll get on just fine. I share the property with one small dog (Kobi) who thinks he owns the joint.
This is a quiet, comfortable home-away-from-home (it is not a party house). If this sounds like an environment you would be interested in, send me a message.


Contact Miranda
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Lemway Avenue near Stenner St4 min walk
Lemway Ave near Stenner St (Hail n Ride)4 min walk
Lemway Ave at Stumm Street5 min walk
West St near Stenner St (Hail n Ride)6 min walk
West St at Luxford Street6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Darling Heights6 min walk
Crackerjack Chicken7 min walk
Metro Seafood Toowoomba7 min walk
Donut King7 min walk
Noodle Box7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles12 min walk
ALDI Kearneys Spring16 min walk
Woolworths Kearneys Spring16 min walk
Spar29 min walk

Nearest Universities

University of Southern Queensland, Toowoomba27 min walk