Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Marriott Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

A room will be available in a young, professional and social terrace in Redfern from Monday August 22nd. The bright room on the second level has enough room for queen bed, wardrobe and desk if required.

There are lots of Redfern and Surry Hills cafes with great coffee, pubs with great food and plenty of sweet vibes nearby. Plenty of Pokemon, too (apparently).

The 2-storey house has 4 bedrooms, a separate kitchen, dining and lounge room, gas cooktop, laundry and backyard entertainment area with BBQ. There is plenty of on street, non-permit parking in the area.

– 2 minute walk to Surry Hills Shopping Centre (Coles), Crown St, and Cleveland St
– 5 minute walk to Danks St Cafes and Danks St Shopping Centre (Coles)
– 20 minute walk to Oxford St or Moore Park EQ
– 20 minute bus ride to UNSW or USYD
– Plenty of City, Bondi Junction, Randwick and Inner West buses within walking distance

The other housemates (Matt, Shevy and Tom) are a relaxed and fun yet hard working group – a start-up founder, a banker and an investment professional. We have all lived in this house for up to 3 years, and have had a few different housemates as people move cities or countries. We enjoy weekend neighbourhood brunching and sports playing/attending, beers at the local pubs and Netflix and cooking during the week.

Would suit a young working professional or later-year/postgrad student, who enjoys a social outing from time to time – whether that be grabbing a drink or dinner at a nearby pub, catching a game at the nearby stadium or brunch in the neighbourhood on the weekend.

The room is $225 a week. Utilities (gas and electricity) bills paid quarterly (around $50 per month), high-speed internet and cleaner paid weekly (around $20 per week).

If you are interested in the room please send a message through the site with your mobile number and a brief description of yourself. We will be showing people through the house on Wednesday (17th) evening this week – could you also indicate your availability.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.