Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Sydney.

Hampton Court Road, Carlton, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi, my name is Jodi.

I have two rooms currently available in a large and comfortable Penthouse apartment in Carlton. It is located close to Carlton railway line and there's a bus stop at the end of the street. I know it goes to Dolls Point, but not sure of the other locations.

I am a professional working in the CBD and find the location very handy. Hurstville and Kogarah shops are easy to get to, as is Brighton and Cronulla for those who like the beach.

I have a good network of friends and I like to catch up with them when I can, usually on a Friday night. That usually means a dinner out or a drink somewhere local. I do like to invite friends or family over from time to time and utilise the very large balcony and outdoor setting. However, this is not a regular thing, maybe once or twice in summer. My adult children may join me at home for dinner from time to time.

I like a neat house, particular coming home to a kitchen ready to prepare a meal in (ie not cleaning up a mess first). I don't think I'm over the top or obsessive about cleaning - I don't have time frankly. But I like my house to feel homely and comfortable. I pay a cleaner to come once a fortnight. She is very reasonable. Ideally I would like to keep her if my flatmates wanted it and chipped in.

I eat well, like to get out to exercise, but during the week my meals are quite basic.

I am looking for like-minded people to share with. I'm friendly and up for a chat, or a meal together, but like my own space too after a long day. I tend to get home from work, cook a meal, watch some tv or listen to music, then go to bed, either to read or catch up on emails.

I have wifi and foxtel and all bills are in included in rent. We'd probably have to work out a kitty for essentials for kitchen etc.

I have room in my lockup garage for one car and a bit of storage, but there is also plenty of street parking. Surprisingly so, since the street has many units.

There will be only three people living in the apartment. I have an ensuite, so the main bathroom is shared among two.

Available now.

For security on both sides, I will require a signed agreement and references. If you have any questions, please drop me a line.
Air Con in Living
Gas Stove
Elevator Access
Security Building
Large Private Balcony off Bedroom
Close to transport and shopsBuilt in wardrobe
One room furnished with Queen size bed

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.