Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

South Dowling Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$460
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking
Hello! We are looking for a couple/2 people to rent our furnished Studio / Master Bedroom in our massive house in Surry Hills. The house is fully equipped and furnished and also has: - a spacious living room: with couches and large TV - a spare living room to fill with a ping pong table very soon - a large backyard with table and chairs + car park spot + laundry room at the back (washing machine and washing lines) - a spacious kitchen (with 2 fridges, oven and dishwasher) - a rooftop on the second floor (furnished with BBQ, dining table, coffee table and chairs) - 3 bathrooms (one on each floor). In total, the house hosts 7 people. The Master Bedroom is located on the second floor, giving direct access to the rooftop. It includes: - Ensuite bathroom - Private balcony - Kitchenette (sink, food cupboards, mini fridge included, no hob) - Built-in wardrobe - Queen bed - Sofa - Built-in desk The house is located in the heart of Surry Hills: - in front of Moore Park Garden - 10 min walk to Central Station - 3 min walk to Bourke Street Bakery - 5 min walk to Clock Hotel on Crown Street - 5 min walk to 3 different bus stops. Price: $2,000 per month, payable monthly (= $460 per week) excluding bills. Bond: $1,690 Bills are approx. $115 per month per person (=$27 per week per person) and include: - Electricity - Gas - Water usage - Internet - Cleaners (every fortnight for all inside common areas except the rooms: entrance, 2 living rooms, kitchen, 2 common bathrooms, stairs, corridors) We are currently 7 people living in the house, in our late 20's - early 30s from UK, US, NZ, Mexico and France, with full and part time jobs. Our lovely friends from Chile/France are sadly leaving us. We are looking for easy-going, friendly, sociable but also very clean people in order to maintain our spacious house tidy at all times. Send me a message if interested. Cheers! Laura
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.