Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

South Dowling Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


We are looking for one person (only) to rent our small single room in our massive house in Surry Hills.

The house is fully equipped and furnished and also has:
- a spacious living room: with couches and large TV
- a spare living room to fill with a ping pong table very soon
- a large backyard with table and chairs + car park spot + laundry room at the back (washing machine and washing lines)
- a spacious kitchen (with 2 fridges, oven and dishwasher)
- a rooftop on the second floor (furnished with BBQ, dining table, coffee table and chairs)
- 3 bathrooms (one on each floor).

In total, the house hosts 7 people.

The room is unfurnished and is located on the first floor. It can fit one single bed and a wardrobe.

The house is located in the heart of Surry Hills:
- in front of Moore Park Garden
- 10 min walk to Central Station
- 3 min walk to Bourke Street Bakery
- 5 min walk to Clock Hotel on Crown Street
- 5 min walk to 3 different bus stops.

Price: $1,090 per month, payable monthly (= $250 per week) excluding bills.
Bond: $879

Bills are not included in rent and they are approx. $90 per month per person (=$20 per week per person) and include:
- Electricity
- Gas
- Water
- Internet
- Cleaners (every fortnight for all inside common areas except the rooms: entrance, 2 living rooms, kitchen, 2 common bathrooms, stairs, corridors)

We are currently 7 people living in the house, in our late 20's - early 30s from UK (3 people), US, NZ and France with full and part time jobs. Sadly, our lovely housemate from Mexico is leaving us.

We are looking for easy-going, friendly, sociable but also very clean people in order to maintain our spacious house tidy at all times.

Send me a message if interested. Cheers!


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.