Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camira, Brisbane.

Hayes Avenue, Camira, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

*First week, rent free* (minimum stay). Also, FREE use of car just for you (conditions below), Potential PAID work too (details below). Looking for Students interested in short to long term boarding. Room comes with nice desk, chair, bookshelf, bed and bedside lamp and table, and clothes cupboard.

Heather 26, Student—Griffith Univeristy “I really enjoyed every minute of my stay with you. The house had a warm and friendly vibe, without ever feeling imposing. It suited my needs and my nature perfectly, and honestly provided for me the first place I felt I could genuinely call home since leaving mine in Africa. I can't think of a better place to stay in Australia, weather its a short term or long term stay. I mean it. Thank you so much for the lovely experience you created for, and shared with me. I think your home would fit any age group. 

Shane 45, Fulltime Worker “The house and people give off a great vibe, the atmosphere is relaxing inside and out. By far the best I have stayed at.” Shane, 43 (Currently Boarding)

Room is $125/wk. Includes (unlimited cable) wifi and Netflix/ electricity / water / gas. Organic vegie patch. Board paid 2 weeks in advance.

Plus you get a car to use just for you, in exchange for 2.5 hours duties/jobs (you pay only for petrol). Makes us handy to all major universities in area (eg. 10 mins to University of Southern Queensland, 30 mins to University of Queensland, 20 minutes to Griffith University). Plus a range of several major shopping centres.

I run a Counselling Studio downstairs and if you wish, have some paid employment (admin and office) which can offset board.

Two acres of creek and rainforest. Tranquil beauty. Large deck. Koalas. Camp fire. Cozy wood fire runs in lounge all winter. Optus TV in lounge.

Room is 5 by 3 metres room with direct access outside. Has TV cable to room. Furnished or unfurnished.

Male or female welcome. Sorry, no pets, no kids. If you want to check out the place, please get in touch email, text or phone.

Cheers, Owen 

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.