Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Princes Hill, Melbourne.

Garton Street, Princes Hill, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$198
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Rent $865 pcm, bond $810, avail 14 August

Our prestigious inner north pad is looking for a new roomie.

We have a spacious room in our stand alone Italian palace. Central heating, plenty of storage and exciting banter awaits you. The room is large with plenty of space for a desk and comes with a free standing wardrobe.

Close to Brunswick, the 19, 8 and 1 trams. There's cycle ways a-plenty and the train isn't too far away.

You'll be living with a mixed creative bunch:

Aimee is a graphic designer whose main interests are cooking middle eastern food, waffling on about film and making gin cocktails. She likes to keep her housemates liquored up and well fed.

Matt is a PHD student with the current house record of eating two beast burgers in one sitting. He has a worrying knowledge of Star Wars and the Lord of the Rings films and is a master of dad jokes.

Zara is a gallery assistant, curator and arts writer.

Glenn is a Masters of Engineering student from Perth who sells cellular phones and just went to the mountain.

We are a busy lot with varying schedules so even though there's five of us all up, it never feels like grand central station. We have our own lives but enjoy the odd dinner and wine together around our communal dining table. We're not a party house, but we like having friends over for a few from time to time.

We are looking for someone any gender, 25+ with a steady income. No couples sorry. On street parking. Unfurnished except for a freestanding wardrobe.

We are looking for someone to stay 6 months or more

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Stranger St/Brunswick Rd ~ 5 min walk
Ewing St/Brunswick Rd ~ 5 min walk
199 Brunswick Rd ~ 5 min walk
Sydney Rd/Brunswick Rd ~ 7 min walk
Barkly Square SC/Barkly St ~ 9 min walk
Lygon St/Brunswick Rd ~ 9 min walk
Barkly Square SC/Weston St ~ 10 min walk
Princes Park/Royal Pde ~ 11 min walk
Jewell Railway Station/Brunswick Rd ~ 12 min walk
Bruce St/Glenlyon Rd ~ 16 min walk
Charles St/Glenlyon Rd ~ 16 min walk
Blair St/Glenlyon Rd ~ 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Princes Park/Royal Pde #18 ~ 7 min walk
Ievers St/Royal Pde #17 ~ 7 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Sydney Rd #19 ~ 8 min walk
Pigdon St/Lygon St #118 ~ 8 min walk
Park St/Lygon St #119 ~ 9 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Lygon St #120 ~ 9 min walk
Richardson St/Lygon St #117 ~ 10 min walk
Walker St/Royal Pde #16 ~ 10 min walk
Visy Park/Royal Pde #16 ~ 11 min walk
Barkly Square/115 Sydney Rd #20 ~ 11 min walk
Barkly Square/Sydney Rd #20 ~ 12 min walk
Jewell ~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Coffee Buddy~ 8 min walk
Boscastle~ 8 min walk
The Carlton Café~ 8 min walk
Boscastle Pastries & Foods~ 8 min walk
7-Eleven Brunswick~ 8 min walk
Curve Cafe & Bar~ 8 min walk
Laureate Restaurant~ 9 min walk
Michels Patisserie Brunswick~ 9 min walk
Wide Open Road~ 9 min walk
Degani Cafe Restaurant~ 9 min walk
Bridies Brunswick (Bridie O'Reilly's Brunswick)~ 9 min walk
Tiba's Restaurant~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Brunswick~ 9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 9 min walk
Mix Oriental Supermarket~ 9 min walk
Woolworths Barkly Square~ 9 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods Brunswick~ 10 min walk
Enoteca Sileno~ 11 min walk
Di Santo L Pty Ltd~ 11 min walk
Rathdowne General Store~ 12 min walk
Pose N & Son~ 15 min walk
Smith & Maloney Green Grocer~ 16 min walk
ALDI Brunswick~ 18 min walk
St Clements Greengrocer~ 19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Monash University, Parkville~ 11 min walk
RMIT, Brunswick~ 20 min walk