Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Oatlands, Sydney.

Wyoming Avenue, Oatlands, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Huge Room, great value for money. Includes all bills and cleaner for all common areas! :)
The pictures are obviously not doing this place justice. Come over and have a look, be impressed :) These big rooms can easily fit a king bed and a lounge in each one :) We also have a large lounge room, dining area, balconly, outside BBQ area, maintained lawns.

The room 5.4 * 3.5 meters floor space + a wall of built-ins.
Prices include all household bills and 500GB 100Mb cable internet - 16Mb to each room guaranteed. A separate WIFI access point in each room.

The HUGE available room upstairs features: *Big builtins, ceiling fan, 6 power points, large windows. * Available for a single person in each room only (to keep in line with lease conditions and prevent overcrowding). *Bathroom shared amongst the 3 rooms but 2 are on shift so lucky you will get it pretty much to yourself :)
Separate big hotwater tank, separate toilet. Another bathroom (different hotwater) is for the downstairs flatmates, plus another toilet. * Weekly rent of $230 (plus bond $460).

Room comes with furniture if you want (can discuss/shuffle furniture as required), no change in price, just give me some notice to sort stuff out :)

The House of Awesome is a lovely large house in Oatlands, to be shared amongst a bunch of easy going, friendly, awesome people :) I have 1 room available and I am seeking a new awesome recruit to join this happy home. I am a 41 yr easy going male. Every second weekend I have my bonus 10yr old son staying with me (downstairs), who is generally very well behaved and entertaining - no tantrums etc. We are usually doing something out and about on those days anyway. I would like fairly relaxed people who loves a good laugh and a chat. The atmosphere is fun but still quiet enough to enjoy your own space if and when you choose.

This is a non-smoking household. In general, we expect our housemates to respect others in the house and their property, including keeping the common areas clean... common sense stuff, really. I have zero tolerance for drugs and other illegal activities, violence, racism, sexism, and other anti-social behaviour.

The house: * Quiet yet convenient location, green leafy street within 4 min walk to buses on Pennant Hills Rd (M54 and Hillsbus 625), then 20 minutes bus to Parramatta Train Station. Driving wise Parramatta is only 10 mins away. * Kitchen with gas cooking. * Large common areas, lounge (7.6m*4.2m), dining etc. all comfortably furnished. * Nice size balcony to watch the world go by, or sit out the back with lots of privacy near the outdoor dining area. But wait ! There is more :) Large front yard with gardens - looks nice :) * Shared use of the laundry, including washing machine and both indoor and outdoor clothes drying space. * 2 space carport, side by side. Only 2 cars in the household...if you have a 3rd its lucky dip who gets the 2nd spot in the carport :)

If you would like to know more, come and check out the house and see if it's the right home for you. Please email through this website. I look forward to hearing from you :)

The awesome crew ;)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.