Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alphington, Melbourne.

Smith Street, Alphington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi ya, We are looking for a new housemate to share a lovely quiet leafy corner of Alphington with us. The Darebin parklands/bike trails are accessed from the end of our tree lined street and the city is only a short distance away(11km).
There room is available now.

We are pretty tidy little campers and would prefer the same in a new housemate, a fair and equitable division of labour keeps everybody happy, and if the house gets a once over each week it is very easy to maintain appearances and living standards! :)

There is quite a large backyard and plenty of room for a veggie patch or two, so it would be lovely to have someone around who enjoys getting into the garden every now and then. Its not difficult to maintain, but y'know what they say...'many hands make light work'.

I'm Katie, I have a studio space set up in the garage where i work from home building my design based business. This means i'm around a fair bit, but the shed is almost like a second home to me and there's plenty of room to share if you also like to tinker.

I like to think I'm pretty unobtrusive and easy to get along with. I enjoy a nice meal and a cider during the week or a rum and ginger beer to celebrate friday, but I'm no party animal! I prefer to catch up with friends over a cuppa (i make a pretty mean pot of chai) and cards/backgammon during the week or maybe watch something on the telly to unwind.

I sing and love music and the arts so if you're a creative, you've found a friend :) I also love puns and dad jokes…you've been forewarned!

Hi, Quinho(pronounced keen - yo)

The newest member to the household, 38yr old male. Currently taking a short break from music education/coordination while i'm looking for my next big thing. Interested in teaching myself music production and hoping to work on that a little in my spare time. I am the proud dad of a 3yr old staffy called zephyr, he is spoilt rotten and will pester you for a pat and a cuddle but he is generally a well behaved boy who loves company.

If this sounds like the kinda place and people you could dig, please get in touch.

Cheers, Katie and Quinho

sunroom at rear of house
large lawned secure backyard
large garage

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.