Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Barrack Road, Cannon Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome

NOTE - The house is fully furnished. As share house is with 3 people (2 of which aren't home often) - ideally looking for someone who travels for work or on a FIFO roster so the house isn't over crowded all the time. No couples and no pets.

Room available with a share bathroom.

This room is fully furnished with queen bed, bedside tables and tall boy style draws and has a built in robe.

House: Double story brick with 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms. Large house with lots of room. Large family room and separate lounge room. Fully furnished.

Smoking: No smoking inside, however don’t mind smoking outside.

Parking: Street parking. Lots of parking available in a quite low trafficked area. No concern of car being damaged or broken into.

Location: Great public transport options and not too far from the city. Located within walking distance (approx 5 mins) from the Cannon Hill train station (Zone 2/3). Also a variety of bus stop options within walking distance (approx 10 -15mins). There are various amenities within walking distance (i.e. corner shop, take away food, Coles, Woolworths etc). Cannon Hill shopping centre isn't too far away.

Cost: The cost is $170 per week which includes all utilities (i.e. electricity, unlimited wireless internet, home phone (unlimited local and STD calls), water and a fortnightly professional cleaner. Payment either weekly, fortnightly or monthly whichever suits.

Bond: No bond required.

About us: Home owner Joelene (38) works full-time Mon-Fri dayshift for a government department. Both Carl (42) and Josh (34) work in the mining industry and aren't home often.

We are clean, tidy, easy going, friendly and social. We are seeking a flatmate that is similar to us and who is also clean and tidy.

Interested? Let us know a little about yourself:
your work situation and working hours?
how long you want to rent the room etc?
when you are available to move in?
how you would describe yourself (i.e. easy going, clean, tidy etc)


Contact Joelene
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Grenade St near Barrack Rd, stop 59Close by
Grenade St at Bent Street, stop 586 min walk
Whitworth Rd near Moncrief Road Stop 577 min walk
Whitworth Rd near Grenade Street Stop 577 min walk
Barrack Rd near Bombery St, stop 608 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Cannon Hill station6 min walk
Murarrie Station26 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Willy's Carvery Cafe8 min walk
Billy's Pine & Bamboo Restaurant11 min walk
Little Bangkok Thai Restaurant11 min walk
Crustaceans Seafood11 min walk
Pizza Hut11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Cannon Hill12 min walk
Woolworths Morningside17 min walk
Coles Supermarkets18 min walk
Friendly Grocer20 min walk
Four Square Stores (Queensland) Ltd.20 min walk
+ Show more