Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Victoria Street, Potts Point, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

Want to live in a funky split level two-bedroom home in the middle of EVERYTHING?! I live in leafy Potts Point, at the back of an enormous character terrace with floorboards in the common areas and carpet in the bedrooms. It's more like a mini house than a unit. Fully furnished common areas, but with room for your furniture if you have some!

The Bedroom:

Situated on the ground floor and overlooking the private courtyard, the double bedroom affords privacy, as the other bedroom is upstairs. It is partly furnished with a bed and wardrobe but I can be flexible if you want to bring your own furniture. There's a full bathroom upstairs with shower over the bath and a laundry with a washing machine and dryer hidden neatly in a cupboard next to the kitchen.


Located smack bang in the heart of Potts Point village, you will have access to hundreds of cafes, restaurants and bars. Just a 15 minute walk into the city, there are also trains and buses on your doorstep. There's a gorgeous park at the end of the street with harbour bridge views and the beach is just a short bus or train trip away.


You will be sharing with a fun-loving 38 year old female who is neat and tidy, considerate and likes to make a house a home. I enjoy the beach, socialising and catching up with friends, but I also love spending time at home reading, watching movies and generally relaxing after a hectic working week when I have the chance. I love fitness/yoga/meditation and I lead a fairly busy lifestyle so I'm not at home a whole lot. By day I'm a Programme Officer in the city, but my alter-ego is a bit of a dare-devil, so I also get my kicks doing things like abseiling, skydiving, and Spartan races. I frequently extend invites to days/nights out to my flatmate.


I am looking for someone neat and tidy (but non-obsessive) who wants a cosy home and likes feline company. Someone who likes to share the occasional meal, socialise and have a laugh, but who also appreciates the need for personal space and leads a fairly active lifestyle herself. You must be an animal lover as I have friendly yet independent rescue cats.

I'd love to hear from you if you think we could gel as housemates! Moving in date is flexible. The room is available from beginning April, but I can be completely flexible with dates. I'm not in a hurry as it's important to find the right fit.

No couples please - the room is for one person only (female).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.