Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Henry St, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableFeb 11, 2017
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Please note, while this is a "share" I will be away most of the time.

Hi, I have a furnished room available for medium-term (3-12 months) accommodation in Kensington, from mid-February. Kensington has a village feel and is only a few kms to the CBD, Melbourne University, Victoria University and Flemington racecourse. There are great public transport options and you can use my bike.

I will be away for most of the time so it will be like having an apartment to yourself.

The rent includes wifi and some bills.

The apartment is bright and has a small balcony (on the 3rd floor - no lift). The room is a good size with built in robe and a queen size bed. I have an ensuite so the main bathroom will be for you. It includes a laundry cupboard with washing machine. There is a garage.
Only 7 mins walk to either Kensington or South Kensington train stations or 12 mins walk to the 57 tram. A few mins walk to the main street of Kensington with numerous shops, cafes and restaurants.

I'm looking for a clean and tidy, considerate, responsible, friendly person. Must respect other people's property.
Definitely no smokers.
Would suit visiting academic or someone on sabbatical.

If you are a visitor to Melbourne or newly arrived I'd be happy to show you around a bit when I'm in the country.
I am a single, late-30s professional. No kids. I like good food and wine. I like to keep fit. I'm pretty easy going.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.