Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kennedy Street, Kingsford, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 10, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi there,
We are looking for a new housemate to join us in our spacious, modern home.

A little about the room & house:

The house has been recently renovated throughout.
The bedroom for rent is the master bedroom, the largest in the house and has a separate sunroom attached for extra room. It has huge built-in mirrored wardrobes as well as polished timber floors.
The house has 2 bathrooms.

Modern kitchen with stainless steel gas cooktop/oven & granite countertops.

Large open plan carpeted lounge/dining area.

The lounge area has gas heating installed, which means the whole house stays warm in winter and is cheap to run.

Good sized secure back courtyard for entertaining.

Rear lane access to huge double garage with remote control access and an extra level of mezzanine. storage above. This is very handy to store anything you don’t want in the room.

You would have your own carspace in the garage.

All kitchenware is provided. We have a washing machine and dryer in laundry.

There is also space to dry clothes if it is raining, thanks to an undercover deck. On a sunny day you can dry your clothes on the clothesline in back yard.

About the current flatmates:
I am a professional male, Australian, 37yrs, works city job 8am-6pm, non-smoker, easy going. I have a very friendly male English Staffordshire Terrier dog that also lives at the house.

The other flatmate is a PhD student at UNSW.

We keep the place to a high level of cleanliness without being over the top.

Friendly and respectful.

About the area:
5 min walk to Anzac Pde restaurants and buses.
20 mins on bus into the city.
Also very close to Randwick shops.
10 min walk to Prince Alfred Hospital in Randwick.
Close to UNSW campus.
5-10 minutes to Bronte/Maroubra beaches.
No aircraft noise.

Other things:
Utilities not included in rent, we just split evenly.
Foxtel (pay tv) is included.

What we’re looking for:
Male or female (no couples sorry)

I look forward to hearing from you to arrange an inspection time.

Daniel on social media

You need to be upgraded to view social content.

Contact Daniel
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Coffee On Campus3 min walk
Tropical Green4 min walk
UNSW Restaurant4 min walk
7-Eleven Randwick4 min walk
Satay Delight4 min walk
Pizza Hut Randwick5 min walk
Biblio5 min walk
Gradueat5 min walk
Classic Kebab5 min walk
Stock Market Kitchen5 min walk
Subway5 min walk
Library Lawn Coffee Cart5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Botany St Near Hay St4 min walk
Botany St Near Barker St4 min walk
Meeks St Near Kennedy St6 min walk
Kennedy St Near Meeks St7 min walk
High St Near Gate 9 UNSW7 min walk
High St Near Wansey Rd7 min walk
Meeks St Near Forsyth St7 min walk
Botany St Near High St7 min walk
High St Near Botany St7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, Kensington4 min walk
Australian Graduate School of Management5 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Hidaka Asian Supermarket9 min walk
Yong le9 min walk
IGA UNSW10 min walk
Ausbaker Super Market10 min walk
Randwick Oriental Supermarket10 min walk
Tokyo' Super10 min walk
IGA Kingsford11 min walk
Berry Blue11 min walk
Fung M12 min walk
White Lotus12 min walk
Coles Supermarkets13 min walk
Park N'shop13 min walk
+ Show more