Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Grantson Street, Windsor, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

$170 Including all bills
Are you seeking an action packed adventure with three awesome people? Or maybe just looking for a spacious room in Windsor that Time Magazine once declared “a spacious room in Windsor” (Insert fictitious reference here). Then this is the house you have been looking for!

LOCATION
Talk about location! (ok I will). Located only 3ks from the Valley and 4ish kms to the city, you could be drunk walking home in no time. Think of the convenience.
Just (literally) down the road from the RBH. Perfect for those medically inclined people (and the accident-proned).
Best of all there is 3 different lighting shops within 200meters. Think of the home decorating.

THE ROOM (the actual room, not the movie)
It is so big that you could swing a cat in it (I am not sure why or how, but I won’t ask questions if you don’t).
You will have enough space to fit your clothes, while still leaving enough room for the door to Narnia (BYO door to Narnia). The room comfortable fits a queen bed with room for a desk or drawers. We have a queen bed available if you need.

THE HOUSE
In one word – “sheltering”
In many words – our house features a nice kitchen with all the modern (READ modern for 1980) appliances, a bar, and a built in fish tank full of voraciously trained attack goldfish (it’s better than an alarm system).

THE YARD
Spanning from “The House” to “The Fence” is a massive (fenced-ish) piece of land that we affectionately have been calling “The Yard”. Perfect for anyone looking to sneak someone out of the slammer through an elaborate series of tunnels, or for a cat or dog* (or a kick-ass capybara) to run around in (and dig tunnels).
*cats or small dogs only

Includes: Electricity/water and all that boring stuff.

Also there is Unlimited Wifi, Netflix & a Hammock! WOOO!

US
Lisa & Harry- when not sciencing at the hospital, Lisa is using her incredible skills to turn simple things like flower and sugar into cake and other things. Harry splits his time between work (obviously), being outdoorsy, and blind taste testing shots of wine (that’s not a typo).

Tim & Laura - Exceptionally friendly English couple staying just for another 2 months.

At the end of the day, we all sit around the coffee table or lounge room and chat. We do share cooking, that way we only really only have to cook couple of times a week. Yay…laziness.

YOU
Enough about us, lets talk about you.
You should reply to this ad if you are:
- employed (or able to pay rent)
- looking for someone aged 18 - early 30's
- fun and easy going
- can cook a mean /delicious bowl of gluten free spaghetti
- Up for a beer/passionfruit udl at the end of the day and keen for a bit of a chat
- no smokers, no drugs
- Secretly Batman (seriously…)

RENT:
$170 for a single (ask about a couple)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.