Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Marengo Place, Isabella Plains, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

****Weekly cleaning of living room/kitchen area included in your rent!*****

Hey, we are looking for another person to share our house. You will be sharing the house with myself, another female housemate, a Cat and 2 spunky Dogs. We are all laid back, fun, considerate and respectful. We enjoy our space but also enjoy a chat or sharing a meal together.

We would like someone who is clean and tidy, respectful and considerate, laid back, has a reliable job and is able to pay rent on time and of sober habits and is able to take responsibility for themselves. But most importantly you must be share house trained and be responsible enough to like living in a clean environment and be able to clean up after yourself.

The house is a spacious 4 bedroom house with a Living area, kitchen, laundry area and 2 bathrooms. If you enjoy your space and like to relax and chill out in your own space this house has heaps of room, between the living area, bedroom, kitchen and garden, so that everyone in the house has their own space. The house is fully furnished with everything you will need. Except that blankets, pillows and any other items of a personal nature are NOT provided. There is very little to no storage space in the form of a shed. The bathroom on offer has a separate bathing area, toilet and vanity. There is a large garden which is well kept with loads of space. There are 2 large decks both with out door settings for your use. There are also little chair nooks in the garden for you to go and sit in to relax and unwind.

The house is close to a bus stop which will take you to Woden, Tuggeranong or Civic. It is also very close to two small shopping centers or a 10 minute drive to the Tuggeranong Hyperdome and town center. There are lots of walking paths around, one of which is a 5 minute walk to an oval if you enjoy walking or running. If you enjoy doing sports then the house is a 10 minute drive to a larger oval which has regular sporting opportunities.

What you get in the deal:

*The rent includes a basic weekly cleaning service which relates to cleaning the kitchen and living area.

*It includes a fully furnished bedroom which includes a double bed, large double mirrored robes with hanging and packing space, pedestal and linen (sheets).

*Your sheets will be laundered for you on a weekly basis and new ones will be provided for you to put onto your bed.

*It also includes your own shared bathroom which has a shower and bath
(shared with one other person).

* You will need to provide anything of a personal nature which includes but is not limited to blankets, pillows, additional bedding, toiletries, towels, toilet paper, tissues, body wash, your clothes and most importantly you own food, tea, coffee, sugar, butter and milk as these ARE NOT provided for your use.

*All other utilities are split evenly between all house mates and can range from $25- $40 per week in summer and $35-$70 per week in winter depending on how much electricity and water is used.

* Electricity, water and sewerage are ALL included in the utility amount quoted above. The amount quoted above DOES NOT include the use of heaters, fans, coolers, airconditioners etc. If you use these then your contribution towards the utilities will increase appropriately as soon as you start using these items.

*Internet is an additional charge.

Large furnished bedroom
Stunning bathroom to share with 1 other, separate vanity, loo area On busy bus route on our doorstep
two queen size room available, max amount of people in home is 4

Contact Yvonne
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Bus Stops

Ellerston Av after Johnston DrClose by
Ellerston Av after Jasper Cl4 min walk
Ellerston Av after Kadina St5 min walk
Duggan St after Pennington Cr7 min walk
Outtrim Av 2nd after Gurr St8 min walk
Ellerston Av after Keverstone Cct9 min walk
Ellerston Av before Noorooma Av11 min walk
Duggan St 2nd after Beckett St11 min walk
Hurtle Av after Noarlunga Cr11 min walk
Ellerston Av opp Isabella Plains Shops12 min walk
Duggan St after Beckett St13 min walk
Ellerston Av Isabella Plains Shops13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Isabella Plains11 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Isabella Plains Chinese Restaurant11 min walk
Cake Lovers20 min walk
Calwell Club29 min walk