Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moonee Ponds, Melbourne.

Turner Street, Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

1 Bedrooms

1 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Our home is modern and framed well with a nice garden front and back. The house is floorboard and tiles throughout and easy to keep clean if you suffer allergies.

The location is a nice quiet pocket of Moonee Ponds, not far from lovely Queens Park, the Moonee Ponds Creek trail, some other smaller parks and Puckle St Shops and eateries.

The transport options are plentiful if without car and a myki user. A bus line is 5 minutes walk away, you also have 2 tram lines 10-15 minutes walk away and the bus intersects a bus hub which branches in all directions close by. You also have a bus intersect more than 2 train lines, so you have options! I often mix it up to head in different directions or work around Metro delays so i'm not stuck. I also ride 30 mins to work in the cbd.

The room is quite spacious, the last housemate had a double bed, recliner and big screen TV in his room to go with the double built in wardrobe doors. Its situated at the quiet end of the house also and is warm and inviting. There is an aerial point in the wall for your TV.

Wardrobe measures 2.1 metres across of hanging space and a shelf above. The room approximately measures 3.1 x 3.25m at the mid points for those that ask.

If required, i can place a futon bed in the room which is very comfortable if you need a bedding option. Which we can arrange. I am happy to work with you to make you feel more comfortable and at home around some of the needs you may have. At present the room is unfurnished but i have helped prior housemates with beds, and other things,

The Kitchen is quite nice with pantry, i have a new fridge and freezer to share also. There is cooking and eating utensils if you don't have any, i am pretty self sufficient for you to just move in.

The Bathroom has a spa and shower, the toilet room - powder room is huge also and can serve as second vanity which has a dryer for colder months.

The Rent is $240 a week which includes phone and internet (wireless ADSL 2+) also. The lounge and dining rooms each have TVs.

Electricity, Gas is on a good discount where i work i get staff discount and split the bills in two ways along with the Water bill all separately. All these bills averaged over a year would be about $300 a Qtr (maybe less) for the elec, water and gas for your share. Current housemate moving to changed work conditions but was with me quite a long time.

I am easy going and happy to chat or give you your space and respectful of your needs as i hope you are also. The place is quite large to spread out, its quiet if you like peace and rest. I would be happy to show you about and make you a tea or latte to answer any of your questions.

Drop me a message if you are interested :) unlimited WiFi internet included.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Juliet St/Wilson St 4 min walk
Sheils Reserve/Duggan St 5 min walk
Fanny St/Wilson St 6 min walk
Napperby St/Victoria St 7 min walk
Duggan St/Murray St 7 min walk
Yarrabin St/Albion St 7 min walk
Gronn Pl/Albion St 8 min walk
Waxman Pde/Albion St 8 min walk
Hopetoun St/Albion St 8 min walk
Thomas St/Wilson St 9 min walk
Capulet St/Wilson St 9 min walk
Lawson St/Albion St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

West Brunswick IGA X-press8 min walk
Foodworks On Melville13 min walk
Albion Budget Supermarket14 min walk
Foodway Moonee Ponds15 min walk
FoodWorks16 min walk
Bosconi Espresso Bar & Cafe20 min walk
ALDI Moonee Ponds20 min walk
Demaria's21 min walk
Coles Supermarkets22 min walk
Mothers' Pantry22 min walk
Yah Weh Asian Grocery22 min walk
Astute PTY Ltd.22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Lankan Tucker8 min walk
Eatalian Pizza & Pasta8 min walk
Lolo and Wren8 min walk
Rude Boy Burger8 min walk
Moonee Valley Legends9 min walk
Eatalian Pizza and Pasta11 min walk
Cirelli & Co.11 min walk
Fundraising With Wine11 min walk
Coffee on Melville12 min walk
Con's Super Deli12 min walk
Roy's On Melville12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Hope St/Melville Rd #36 12 min walk
Victoria St/Melville Rd #35 12 min walk