Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Esplanade Avenue, Brighton, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Come live on the beach!

The Room:

It's big. About 6x4m + a walk in robe that's around 3x4m.

It has a really big walk in robe. You could probably put it to great use as a study. It's that big.

It has an En-suite. A full En-suite with a huge spa bath, toilet, shower, huge mirrors and heaps of counter space. (spa bath!!!!!)

It has heaps of natural light thanks to two massive windows (one west facing, one north facing).

It has awesome blinds to block out said sunlight if you feel like sleeping in.

It has an ocean view. The yachts and ships are really beautiful to watch and you can catch some pretty
epic lightning shows too.

It's right down the end of a long hallway so it's nice and private, away from the main bustle of the house.

$260/single, $280/couple +bills

The House:

It's huge. Basically everyone has their own bathroom huge.

It has a cosy lil lounge room set up with a TV connected to a vast network of shows and movies, a nice comfy couch, some art, a playstation 3, a huge dvd collection, a little dining table and some nice antique chairs, board games and chess sets.

The kitchen has all the mod-cons. Coffee machine, oven+stove, two fridges, blender, microwave, dishwasher, food processors, big walk in pantry, cookware, bakeware, crockery, nice sharp chefs knives. Everything you could ever need (We even have a carrot sharpener).

We have a washing machine and a pretty good clothes line set up.

Unlimited internet + Netflix for super cheap!

Bills are currently split as we receive them.

The garden:

It's big. It's a really big garden.

It's got parking for 3, potentially four cars.

lawn that we lovingly sowed from seed. that needs some water but is going ok.

herb garden.

There is a veggie garden that is under maintenance at the moment

There's heaps of room to store bikes and other outside type things.

It's got a couple of undercover areas for hanging out.

The People Who Live Here:

Choppy Crow. He's super chill.. just likes to hang out around the house or go swimming at the beach. He loves cuddles so if you ever need a hug he's got you covered. Also, he is a dog.

Bruce Wayne. Puppy. Hilariously cute.

Ian, 34. Designs and makes dog related things, has an encyclopedic knowledge of everything and can either be found in his studio working on poscasts or down at the beach with Choppy Crow. He also plays guitar.

Tahlia (aka lulu), 22. Graphic Designer and Receptionist. Sings, dances, enjoys gardening and cooking. hangs out in her room doing free online courses and binge watching tv shows. Is married to Ian. Aspires to win Battlebots.

Ling, Awesomely lovely lady, moving out :(

James, real estate agent, super friendly guy.

Jarrod, 33. King of MickMacks; Tall, quiet. Potentially the future Antichrist, maybe just a wayward dreamer. Can usually be found in his room working on his art.

We are an open minded, atheist and queer friendly household. We're a passionate and curious bunch of people who love to learn, try new things and make new friends.

You Are:

Emotionally and financially stable and mature.

Easy going, friendly and open minded.

An active member of the household (you don't mind doing your part around the house, nay, you WILL do you part around the house).

A dog lover.
Into the idea of the occasional shared meal, game of monopoly or drink around the fire.

Considerate and respectful of others and socially aware.

The area:

Brighton is one of the richest suburbs in Melbourne! Ooooh fancy!

Heaps of great cafes, shops, bars and some pretty swish supermarkets.

Only 20 minutes to flinders street on the train. The Sandringham line passes through Richmond, South yarra, Prahran and Balaklava (St. Kilda), So there's heaps of awesome stuff to do.

There's busses that can get you all over the place.

Brighton Beach Station is right by the house.

The beach is 50 metres from the house.

Lulu on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Lulu
Online 8 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required