Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gwynneville, Wollongong.

John St , Gwynneville, Wollongong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Howdy,
we've got a room up for rent in an old style house, just across the gardens from the uni.
We're close to both gwynneville and keiraville shops, less than 10 minutes from the uni and the free bus in to town as well. So close to everything without the bother of town traffic.

All bills are included in the rent, we've got gas hot water and heating, unlimited adsl 2+. ( the internet is included in the rent,I dont know why it says its not included on here and I can't work out how to change it)There's two bathrooms. Ones off the back veranda and I'm using it as storage but the option would be there for you to have your own bathroom if your heart desires.

Current residents are me, Sam, a 32 year old photography student and sometime artwork co-ordinator, and my well behaved girl cub, who's 13 and here half the time. I'm mostly well behaved.

We are bookish, she draws a lot, and my happy place is behind the camera. We are pretty quiet except when its time to clean or cook. Then theres lost of music. I have a habit of cooking way to much food, one of the reasons we need a housemate is to help eat it all. Someone who doesn't mind the odd shared dinner would be a huge plus. I'm also starting a drop in pancake and smoothie day on sunday morning for friends and such, and I'm intending to have dinners once a month. If you can get into this you and your loved ones would be most welcome. I don't want a party house, but i do want a social house. I'm not uptight about people staying over, but i do have a responsibility to make sure my kids got a safe environment. So good people only!

Theres scope for a vege garden here, the housemate thats moving out was growing tomatoes and such but he's taken a bit f a hands off approach. Also I've got a bit of a black thumb, so if you bring your plant whispering skills to the party, I'll be oh so willing to learn.

There's a nice little guest caravan out the back.

If you need furniture for the room I can find some no problems. I'm big into reusing and repurposing stuff, and buying second hand. theres a built in chest of drawers and a small built in wardrobe (old school style) and some cupboards and stuff around the place. you will not be short on storage.

You'll need to be open minded to live here, artsy hippie bullshit on your part would be a huge plus, and be warned I'll hit you up to sit for photos. No homophobes, no arseholes.

Last off, the place is going to be knocked down sometime from this christmas to next christmas, the landlords cool, he has to give three months notice, plenty of time to find new digs. I'm intending to get another place to share in the area after that as well.

Cheers
Sam

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Gipps Rd Near John StClose by
Murphys Av Near John St3 min walk
Gipps Rd Near Eastern St4 min walk
The Keg Liquorstop William St5 min walk
Murphys Av Near Waitangi St7 min walk
Glennifer Brae Conservatorium Of Music8 min walk
William St Near Akuna St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Zanders Bakehouse6 min walk
The Giddy Goat6 min walk
Flavour Factory THE7 min walk
The White Rabbit7 min walk
Gwynneville Chicken Roast12 min walk
Societea12 min walk
Rush 212 min walk
Delish12 min walk
Fuel12 min walk
POD Emporium & Espresso12 min walk
BarLissimo12 min walk
UOW UniBar13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Keiraville Friendly Grocer6 min walk
J & K Supermarket6 min walk
Gwynneville Fruit Vine12 min walk
Gwynneville Fruit & Veg12 min walk
BarLissimo12 min walk
Yi Jia Supermarket12 min walk
亿家华人超市12 min walk
Coastal Fruit Supply29 min walk
Wan Long Oriental Supermarket29 min walk
Korean Grocery (Gong Mart)29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Wollongong16 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

North Wollongong Station23 min walk