Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

High Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

Entire level to rent in a unique modern 2 level unit, right in the heart of all the great new bars, restaurants and cafe's of Thornbury. One of Melbourne's most happening suburbs. I am looking to share with either a single female or a couple. Pets considered.

Single female $230 or couple $330

Level 1, which is the level for rent includes a good size bedroom (4.3m x 4.0m) with good size built in robe (floor to ceiling) bathroom which has a shower over bath (your own) good size living / meals room (your own, 5.2m x 4.8m) and large secluded balcony with outdoor table (your own) kitchen (shared) euro laundry (shared) and some additional storage (shared)

I live on the second floor and have my own bedroom, bathroom, study, lounge room and balcony.

Utility bills (electricity and water) would be split with myself. I have a fixed line phone and broadband bundle (if you use phone you would pay for what you use, I have 100gb per month broadband, which we could come to an arrangement about as I only use less than 50GB)

Thornbury train station is 5 mins walk away and will have you to Flinders St in approx 20 mins. The 86 tram is outside the front door. Parking is on the street.

I am the 46 yr owner, professional male. I exercise regularly by swimming, bike riding and walking. On the other hand I also love good food, craft beer and music so love to get out to eat, drink and see live gigs.

I would love to rent the level out to a professional female or couple, who are easy going, and who would like to make my place feel like their home as well for a period of time, who are into the High St lifestyle of new bars, restaurants and cafe's. Large balcony would suit a budding green thumb.

I have been sharing with others for over 15 years (inc. couples) without any major problems. I know that sharing with others requires consideration and give and take but that you also to feel comfortable with the space you live in. The split level living works well for sharing with others.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.