Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Braddon, Canberra.

Helemon Street, Braddon, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hey I'm a young professional (former grad) who moved across from Melbourne 2 years ago. Currently sharing with a Property Grad who moved from Melbourne last year.

Our third housemate has just wrapped up her degree at ANU and is sadly moving back to Sydney. The place is a modern townhouse w dishwasher, washing machine, aircon, gas hotplates, security system etc. Located less than 5 minutes from the Lonsdale Street precinct and Civic is walkable in 10ish minutes.

We're both pretty easy going guys. I work in Civic standard hours (0830-1700) and normally keen to hang out after work over a drink or head up to the gym. Like to keep the place pretty neat and tidy so preferably you'd be a like minded person.

About you

Ideally you'd be a young professional (early to mid 20's) who is happy to make friends and meet new people. You'd preferably be neat, tidy and respectful of others property, possessions and space. Not too fussed about gender, if you get on well with both of us it shouldn't be an issue. Hoping to find someone that doesn't hide in their room all day and happy to have a house dinner/drink every now and again.

The place is pretty close to being fully furnished but if you've got some furniture we're pretty flexible about swapping it in if there are some double ups or we've got plenty of storage space downstairs. Your room will be unfurnished and you will come with a secure/covered car park.

If you're the kind of person who likes to have a good time, enjoys travelling, open minded, easy going and willing to explore then you tick most of the boxes for me. If you think you might fit the description send me a message with some details about yourself.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.