Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bellmere, Brisbane.

Bernice, Bellmere, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hi :) We are looking for someone/someones to share our home with us...Room/Rooms will be unfurnished, it does have a mattress in one room that can be removed or used if required.....Fully screened, has built in wardrobe & a ceiling fans....The rent is $140pw (utilities included except for gas bottle refill see below for more information).... If you are a couple the rent would be $180 to cover the extra's used by 2 people or we have 2 spare rooms available to rent both rooms all together for $220pw....You would be sharing half of 4 bedroom house with a family of 3, Female couple 41/44 and their autistic 21 year old...

House has plenty of storage space & air condition to the main lounge area, double lock up garage, fully fenced, dishwasher, phone, internet & possibly soon foxtel... You would be sharing a bathroom area with 21 year old daughter only...

You will need your own bedroom furniture ie computers/tv's/beds/linen....

There is a washer/dryer here which are welcomed to be used as are all kitchen stuff & utilities etc...

Food is upto you utilities included in rent are (Water, Electricity, Phone, Internet which has unlimited wifi) however gas bottles are not included in rent and need refilling once every 3 to 6 months and is split between the number of people in the household....If it's 5 people then that's $20 per person.....

We are located in Bellmere directly across the road from an open park, outside the back gate directly is a bus stop that can take you to & from your locations, we are also located 5 minutes from Morayfield & caboolture via car.... There are a set of local shops just a few minutes walk up the road....

Pets.... We have 2 dogs here already so we cannot allow anymore dogs however we are open minded in regards to a cat and how well the 2 animals would get along but are open to the idea....

About the house environment... This is a recreational drug and alcohol free environment...No drugs being sold/smoked/taken/inhaled or any which way you take it is permitted here...Whilst I respect your wishes to do as you please as an adult & we are not judging your choices in life but it's just not something that fits in our home environment.... Occasional/social drinker is fine....Heavy drinkers not.....

We are cigarette smokers here so if that is an issue for you then this is not the home for you to be comfortable....

We are pretty easy going people in general & like or environment to be the same....We are not maids that are willing to clean up after you or cook for you so cleaning is something that is shared among the home :) ..We love to have the occasional chit chat but we are also happy to keep to our own lives so as not to disturb others....

Sorry for the long reading advert however we have had our share of tenants whom have taken everything to the full advantage & ignored everything that's required to live peacefully among each other so this is why we are being informative to not confuse each other or waste anyone's time...

A lease will be signed as an agreement between us all & a bond deposit of 1 weeks rent upon moving in...

If this sounds like you might fit in with our home with us we look forward to hearing from you :)
Air Conditioned
Fully Fenced
Pet Ok
Ceiling Fan

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.