Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darlington, Sydney.

Abercrombie Street, Darlington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

1 room available in our awesome terrace house in Darlington (between Chippendale and Redfern).

ABOUT THE HOUSE
The house is renovated (rare for a terrace house!), full of sunlight and includes a living room, a dining room, a kitchen with dishwasher, a bathroom, a laundry and an outdoor area with a barbecue.
House is partially furnished so feel free to bring your own furniture!
We also love plants, we're actually getting quite close to living in a jungle so an arborist would be great (or just someone who doesn't mind bringing/having a bit of greenery to brighten up the place)

No Foxtel but do have Netflix, Stan and HBO accounts so there's plenty to choose from.

ABOUT THE LOCATION
The area is awesome, quiet yet lots of cafes, shops and bars walking distance.
Also 3min walking distance from Redfern station and Eveleigh Market (Carriageworks).

ABOUT THE ROOM
The room is unfurnished/could be furnished (housemate might sell some stuff) easily fits a queen bed and a wardrobe.
It also has ceiling fan.

All the rooms are on the 1st floor, separated from the common areas and also well noise-isolated from each other.

Price is $340/week and the move in date is flexible.

The room is for up 1 year lease minimum.

Ideally looking for young professionals in their late 20s / early 30s. Friendly, easy going, clean, experience of living in house shares, trustworthy, independent but social-like to share a cheeky glass of wine from time to time ; ) International people welcome!

ABOUT THE HOUSEMATES

Nicola or Cookie as most people call me... (not because I love cookies-i'll explain another time) , 29yo Fashion Designer from the UK, lived in Paris for 5 years, moved to Sydney last year and planning to stick around for a while : )
I guess I'm laid back, apparently funny, I'm pretty quiet in the week-slave to the 9-5, like to go out for drinks/dance dance/concerts/exhibitions/markets on the weekend. Not going to lie-the house is pretty epic-the best house share I've had in my 11 years of sharing! I like to think of my house as the place where I feel the most comfortable in, where you can have your own privacy but also share a glass of wine with housemates : ))))

Brittany : A cool 28 year old Aussie girl working in music publishing and super laid back. Loves a Sunday sesh, or just a casual drink while viewing one of the many trash shows I love to take me mind off of work (please be willing to join in group viewings of The Bachelor/Bachelorette/Kardashians). Love music, pretty much anything and not ashamed of the many 90's song I know the words to, Peter Andre will always be a party starter.

If you think you're the one for this place, H O L L A!

Fully renovated

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.