Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

Elizabeth Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

We are two undergraduate students looking for a third roommate to live with us in our apartment on the edge of Paddington, in the little suburb of Rosalie!

The apartment is on the second floor of a small unit complex.

There are three bedrooms in total. The available room is fully-furnished, including a double bed, desk and chair, and built-in wardrobe. There is also a remote-control ceiling fan and light. You will be sharing a bathroom with Jen, and be expected to contribute to cleaning duties and costs.

The shared apartment space is fully-furnished, including: TV, fridge, oven and cooktop, microwave, dishwasher, iron and ironing board, vacuum cleaner, kettle, toaster. The lounge, dining and kitchen area is air-conditioned, and there are ceiling fans in all rooms. There is a washing machine in the garage on ground level.

The apartment complex has a small courtyard, with seating, where residents keep plants and hang out.

We are very close to a variety of public transport options to reach the city and UQ and QUT campuses. You may wish to catch a bus from directly across the road, or from Latrobe Terrace which is a 10-15 minute uphill walk away. Milton train station is only about a 20-25 minute walk away.

Travelling to UQ via public transport from our apartment generally takes about 30-45 minutes. On public transport getting to the city / QUT Gardens Point takes about 10-15 minutes, and 20-40 minutes to get to QUT Kelvin Grove.

We both study full time at UQ and QUT and would love to find a young, like-minded student to live with! We are not a couple and do not want to live with a couple. We would love to live with a fellow student in their early 20s who is tidy, respectful and easy-going. You will be expected to help in shared cleaning duties to keep the apartment tidy and clean, leaving common spaces as you find them.

As stated we are both full time students and generally keep to ourselves during semester as we are at uni all day or studying in our rooms. We value a quiet and calm place to live when we’re home and so we would discourage prolonged visits or overnight stays by guests, big parties, or any loud activities. Having said this, we do have friends over every now and then, and often share dinner and a drink while watching some TV. You will fit in very well if you too enjoy bad reality cooking shows and various fantasy series (Game of Thrones and the Lord of the Rings being our faves).

The total rent for the room is $180 per week, which includes all amenities and free wifi.

Send me (Matilda) an email or text to get in touch if you're interested and we can organise a viewing of the apartment.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Jen (21) and Matilda (21)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.