Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Clayton, Melbourne.

Madeleine Rd, Clayton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Cosy and bright apartment - a place to call home in Clayton. The room is moderate size, comfortably fits a queen size bed, bedside table, small desk. The room can come with a double bed and a sitting chair if you need these items. Its a bright room with a window out to the courtyard and has a BIR . Modern kitchen and bathroom. We have a lovely little courtyard to sit and chill, have a drink and I've converted the garage to an art studio/2nd lounge area. There is parking available both in the driveway and on the street. We have lovely neighbours and it tends to be very quiet here.

I have all house furniture and appliances. Rent is $715 a month plus electricity and water bills which will be split evenly and the internet is $40 per month.

The house is about 5-10 minutes walk to Monash Medical Centre, train, bus and the Clayton shops. It is also close to Monash University Clayton and Caulfield campus.

I'm a 33 year old female, professional - currently working as a social worker. I'm a fairly easy going and quiet person, but love people and am quite sociable, always up for a chat, but also like doing my own thing. I'm often home weeknights and over the weekend I'm either home or out and about, catching up with friends.

My interests are camping, exercise - swimming, walking, bike riding, I play a little guitar, I'm creative and into mandala art, interested in spirituality, simplicity/minimalism, culture/travel, love watching a good movie and love reading.

I'm looking for someone who wants a home (not just a house!) is friendly and likes a bit of a chat but also happy to do your own thing, shares in keeping the house clean and is reliable with paying bills. My last housemate and I used to do our own food shopping but share cooking dinner for each other which worked really well for us when we were home on the same nights - happy to continue with that if you are keen, but if not that's ok! Sorry, we are not able to have pets in the house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.