Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Stephen Street, Yarraville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hey everyone!

My name is Lili and I am looking for someone to move into the other room of the apartment to help out with rent. It's two bed room, two bathrooms (however one only has a toilet in it so the kitty litter is in there and the other bathroom has a double vanity, another toilet and massive shower), outdoor area, high ceilings, security door and intercom to get into the building, on the first floor and has a split system for heating and cooling. It has an amazing outdoor area which includes and BBQ and table and chairs for lounging around outside. The rent is due on the 15th of each month and then all bills- electricity, wifi and water bills will be split evenly which generally works out to be about $35 a week.

The apartment is a 7 minute walk to the Yarraville train station and the main strip of shops with IGA, Grilled, pubs, bars and really nice cafes and restaurants too. A train ride to the Melbourne CDB is then 12 minutes. Yarraville is also a 10 minute drive to both Williamstown and Altona beach.

The house is fully furnished, literally all you need to bring along is a bed and your own stuff for your room. The reason why I say the house isn’t pet friendly is because I do have a cat who is 7 and a little maltese toy poodle puppie who is nearly 2. Both are extremely friendly if you want them to be otherwise they will leave you alone and will just sleep/play with each other.

If you're interested please contact me!
Thanks,
Lili

Flatmates

I am a full time nanny and have just completed studying Secondary Teaching (majoring in lit and gender studies) and Psychology (double degree). I am going on to further study this year. I'm a singer who is passionate about music and wanting to learn the guitar. Im generally home Monday-Friday nights, however I will work roughly 40 hours a week in the day and enjoy the gym.

I'm pretty social and love to have a chat with the people I am living with, however do appreciate down time. I like to have a drink or two, listen to some music and chill out, however this house wouldn't be for someone who is interested in partying every weekend :) Oh and if you can't cook- don't worry I got you covered! 😂

I'm looking for someone who will be able to spend their time by their selves however, I would love to think an awesome friendship could come of this too! Must be LGBT+ accepting and not mind me playing some chilled music while hanging outside with my puppie :)
Someone who respects that communal areas are to remain clean, and to respect their room also.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.