Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Highland Park, Gold Coast.

Angus Court, Highland Park, Gold Coast

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Looking for a super quiet, easy going, groovy new place to live?? Well have we got the place for you! (We'll even throw in a set of steak knives... SAY WHHHAAAAT)

*side note* We're renovating and this place is seriously getting better & better by the week... maybe I should charge more... hmmmm....

Anyway, on offer will be a quiet, reserved, tri-level home at the end of a cul-de-sac in Highland Park. Located within close proximity to super markets, Nerang train station, fast food outlets, bunnings, the M1, doctors surgery & chemist. We are surrounded by plenty of vegetation (because my gardening skills are totally on point) which is home to native birds, including cockatoos, lorikeets & the occasional king parrot and other little critters :)

The upper level is comprised of 3 bedrooms, a large bathroom - with a bath, good sized kitchen, huge, combined lounge/dining and our brand new MASSIVE, covered private deck overlooking the extensive 1/4 acre yard with bromiliad gardens, frog pond & fire pit.

As the home owner, I occupy the lower level of 2 bedrooms, bathroom, separate lounge and the shared laundry. We are all active and mature professionals, I am ALWAYS working (but don't fret because I love my job!). We are all very respectful and considerate bunch who appreciate our space and respect that of our housemates.

We all work full time and are very house proud people. It's very rare to have everyone (or anyone) home at the same time as we're all fairly active, social & independent. As a house, we enjoy the occasional BBQ & bonfire on the weekend and the odd housemate pub dinner every now and then :)

Besides from the human occupants, we also have a beagle (Billie) & a kelpie x besenji (Jed) who both live outside - so we'd like if you were an animal lover, like us!

The house is fully furnished with couches, a pool table, coffee table, washing machine, fridge and all kitchen utensils & gadgets etc.

We would prefer to live with mature young adults, who are clean and tidy, with secure income, and would ultimately like someone long term. International students are ideal as we're close to all amenities and public transport :)

The room is a fairly standard double room with a couple of windows & a built in robe - plenty of Narnia adventures for you! Being upstairs, potential new housemate would share the main bathroom with Dan & Kurt.

We welcome anyone who feels our home could be there's too, to please contact me :) We look forward to meeting you!

T's&C's: Wifi included! There are block out blinds in all the rooms. Also, we are a very open minded, and accepting group (gay friendly) :) No smokers, because, you know... cancer... Bills are evenly divided per person. Also we would require 2 weeks refundable deposit bond pretty please (just in case you decide to, like, steal all the cutlery or something). Join our ranks for a mere $150/wk (or 3 easy payments of $44.99!! + $15.03 postage and handling) and to sweeten the deal, more steak knives! (Seriously we have 3 sets...). We also have a cleaner come each week and we throw in $10 each to keep her coming back... yay, clean!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.