Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bronte, Sydney.

Brae Street, Bronte, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered

Room available in spacious 2 bedroom, apartment in Bronte. The apartment is on the ground floor in a small block of four and has a large private courtyard plus an additional even larger communal courtyard out the back. I have mostly furnished the apartment but the available room itself is unfurnished.

The bedroom is a medium sized with large built-in wardrobes and polished floorboards and is unfurnished. It is conveniently adjacent to the bathroom . My flatemate who is moving out is keen to sell her gas lift bed (with storage underneath) if required as she won't be needing it at her new place.

The flat features a large kitchen with dining area and dishwasher, modern and light-filled bathroom, polished floor boards. There’s no parking but on-street parking is always easy to find and there are no parking restrictions.

The apartment is in a great location on a quiet tree lined street. The other occupants in the block are all very friendly and we enjoy a barbie together every now and then.

It’s an 8 minute walk to Bronte Beach. Clovelly, Bondi and Tamarama beaches are all close by. Local supermarkets and shops, restaurants and cafes round the corner and Bondi Junction is 5 minutes drive away. Transport’s great with loads of bus stops nearby and obviously the train station at Bondi too.

Hi, my name's Jed. A bit about me – I’m a professional male working full-time for a large technical events company. I’m originally from Manchester in the UK and have lived in Australia for nearly four years. During the week I'm generally working in the daytime and home in the evenings. I enjoy socialising with friends, but mostly out of the house and occasionally enjoy a BBQ in the back yard. I like to keep active with Cycling, Running, Thai boxing and Scuba diving. I also love to get out hiking and camping whenever I can!

On the weekends I’m either socialising, down at the beach or chilling at home.. Happy to share a drink and dinner occasionally of an evening. I like to keep the place pretty tidy and clean and enjoy living in a nice environment. It would be great to find someone who is up for a chat but also respects each others space and prefers a beer and a barbie over all night parties.

I'm ideally looking for someone with a similar lifestyle who’s fairly relaxed, clean, and who is keen on a long-term let rather than short-term. Someone who's friendly and happy to hang out occasionally but is also okay to do their own thing as and when.

Rent is $330 per week plus electric bill which is paid quarterly. All other bills are included such as unlimited internet and the water bill.

Please get in touch if you'd like to come and have a look. Cheers.

Large double courtyard
8 min walk to beach
Polished floorboards Built-in wardrobe

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.