Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Double Bay, Sydney.

New South Head Road, Double Bay, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

WHAT / WHERE
We are two girls' who are looking for a clean and tidy professional to move in with us. We live in a lovely 3 bed, 2 bathroom place in the heart of Double Bay, 5 minute walk from the ferry wharf and Double Bay beach, 5 mins from Redleaf Beach and 10min walk to Edgecliff Station.

WHO ARE WE?
I (Rosie) am 28 & Scottish (originally from Edinburgh) however now have my citizenship and Aussie passport so this is home! I've lived in Aus for nearly 7 years now and have lived in our Double Bay apartment for just over 4 years. I work in IT sales and spend 50% of my week at my boyfriend's place, other than that I like to unwind at the weekend having dinner out with the girls.

Mia has lived in our apartment for almost 2.5 years, is originally from Melbourne, 30 years young and is a nurse (who works pretty 'normal' hours, no nights) She loves her walks, yoga and beach swims and is absolutely hilarious. You will share your Bathroom with Mia, being a nurse, she likes it sparkly clean.

Sun - Thu our apartment is quiet by 10pm as we get up around 6.30am. Weekends, we don't throw parties but we do have the odd late night here and there...

WHO YOU WILL BE...
We're very good friends and are looking for someone like minded (male or female) that will slot in to our home. You will have a stable job and be at minimum 457 visa sponsored, but ideally PR / Citizen / Aussie or a Kiwi passport holder. You will be very clean and tidy and respectful of personal space and have an open mind and good sense of humour, as well as enjoy an alcoholic beverage... (Not too much to ask right!?)

THE ROOM ETC.
We're both very clean and are looking for someone who will mirror that in the communal areas as well as their own bedroom. The room is a small double room, you can easily fit a double bed, bedside table, shoe cabinet and a wardrobe... But that's about it! The bathroom will be shared with Mia and is the main bathroom in the apartment. The shower is a power shower and is amazing.

THE LIVING AREAS
Open plan kitchen / living area with lovely wooden floorboards, high ceilings and real fire place. Long hallway and great size sun room / dining room off the living room with daybed for guests.

HOW MUCH?
Rent is $295 p/w paid monthly including bills.

Bills-
We have a shared electricity bill, monthly unlimited NBN, Stan and Netflix. (Included in rental amount above).

The room is unfurnished, but the rest of the apartment is furnished to a high standard. We don't have any need for furniture, but are open to discussing if you want to bring something :)

If you're interested we'd love to hear more, get in touch and we can arrange a viewing :) Looking forward to hearing from you, love Rosie and Mia x

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.