Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Hawthorn this week

Coppin Grove, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 24, 2016
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Please only respond to this ad if you are female and above 23.

1 bedroom for rent in a 3 bedroom Art Deco apartment in Hawthorn West, bordering Richmond. The building is located just across the Yarra river along a street lined with mansions and beautiful old trees. We're a 2 min walk to the tram stop (48 and 75 to the city / Eastern suburbs) and 700 metres to Hawthorn train station. There are plenty of lovely parks in short walking distance. Close to Melb Uni's Burnley campus, Swinburne Uni, Bridge Road, Hawthorn aquatic centre, Ikea, shops and amenities. Free parking available on the street.

The apartment is vintage, with a retro kitchen and bathroom, but clean, tidy and comfortably furnished. There's a TV & gas heater in the lounge room. The kitchen, bathroom & lounge are shared areas. Your room is a very decent size; carpeted and fully furnished with a double bed, pillows, desk, chair, table & standing lamps, set of drawers & and electric heater. Large windows face west to leafy green views and the city in the horizon.

Please note whoever is going to live here should be willing to take their shoes off at the door, as we prefer not wearing outdoor shoes inside the home, for hygiene reasons.

Quiet but friendly home, sharing with 2, 30+ asian, female healthcare professionals. Looking for a -female- flat mate above 25, who considers themselves clean, tidy, healthy, friendly & respectful; someone who can interact appropriately in a shared home. We're also environmentally conscious and would like someone similar.

Rent is $250/wk week which includes internet, water, gas & electricity. There's a $600 bond.

If you're interested, please respond with some details about yourself including age, some background/lifestyle, preferred move in date(s) and how long you're looking to stay for.

Garden view
Quiet and Peaceful
Near River and Parks
5km to City
700m to Hawthorn Train Station
2m walk to 48 & 75 tram stops
Free street parking

Faith on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message