Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maryville, Newcastle.

McMichael Street, Maryville, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJul 28, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

A real gem of a place in a tranquil street right on Throsby Creek. Ideal for an avid walker, kayaker or cyclist who likes a quiet home life but also enjoys having a vibrant social scene close at hand.

You'll be sharing with 34yo homeowner (Ush) and her partner (Gary) and our two lazy dogs plus one other super lovely housemate (Brett). All we need to complete the household is one more sociable, tidy and empathetic person with a wicked sense of humour.

The available room fits a queen bed comfortably and has a built-in robe. Additional storage is available if you need. We can include a queen bed in the room, or not, depending on your needs. The house has two lounges and a large deck in the back garden plus a front verandah which is lovely in the morning so there is a lot of space for everyone to find a quiet spot (but we all end up in the kitchen having a chat over dinner). As the house has two bathrooms, each is shared just between two. The house itself is fully furnished so if you turn up with your clothes and a toothbrush, you'll be pretty much sorted.

Available from July 28 but may be viewed prior with notice.
We will hold out for the perfect housemate even if your available date is a bit delayed.

The 'property features':
-Fully renovated with modern kitchen and bathroom and beautiful traditional paneling and fretwork features, hardwood floors and sash windows.
-Spacious and bright shared bathroom for the two housemates.
-An open plan kitchen- dining- living area, great for chats while cooking dinner.
-Separate light-filled lounge room (the TV lives here) with garden access and the dogs sleep there at night.
-Sunny outdoor areas, with covered deck and modest garden catching the afternoon sun, and small front yard with verandah, a perfect breakfast nook.
- Internet: included in rent! (unlimited NBN)
- Utilities: electricity, gas and water bills are split 4-ways. We have natural gas for heating and cooking.
- We share the cleaning of the bathrooms and common areas and vacuum our own rooms and wash our own dishes promptly as we go to keep the place neat.
-Non-smoking (inside or out- not negotiable)

Location:
Steps from the Throsby Creek bicycle path to town. Kayaks available at the house to use anytime. BYO bicycle.
3km to Honeysuckle eateries and bars.
Quiet cul-de-sac street with on-street parking.
Under 2km to Hunter TAFE and to Beaumont St.

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.